We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
35
45
17
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
35
45
17
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles fast food safe area the breakfast area oxford area waffle house night clerk room was clean boiled eggs fresh fruit very nice hotel would stay again convenient location lobby cereal pros desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2019

Although this is an older property, it is well kept and clean. Jennifer at check in was very pleasant and professional. We stayed here for 3 nights and got a great rate as hubby was taking a class through the CMP. Our room #424 was a very spacious king and was quite comfortable. Breakfast was the good and the ladies were extremely pleasant. They should allow a tip jar for these ladies as they work very hard and very few people leave a tip.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babs12858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Dear babs12858,

Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford. We are delighted you liked our well-appointed accommodations and affordable rates. It is also nice to read you loved our excellent service. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team, especially with Jennifer. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

Late night stop and in making the reservation, staffer was wonderful in setting up the reservation as well as getting a good rate for short night's stay. Facility was fairly easy to find off of I-20, though the first entrance went through a construction area (I found later it as the back entrance). Desk staff were kind and efficient. Room was fairly clean (9/10), though the sink stopper didn't work and the transition strip was missing between the hallway and room carpets. Bed was great; lights worked, and it was quiet.
Breakfast? Don't let the hospitality cook go - she had a great breakfast for a Fairfield (comparable to a Courtyard - but that's the Marriott way!), and I should of stopped after the first platter.
Checkout was easy too. If you need to stop - this could be your place; I hope so!

Room tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the interstate highway.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Dear Art W,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford. We are happy to hear that we were able to impress you with our excellent service, accommodations, and breakfast offerings. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon.

Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for relocation while we were moving out of Anniston.
It is conveniently located.
Room was clean. Well maintained.
The only thing was that the worker at the front desk was not professional. There was no warm welcome. She was singing and humming during the process of our check in.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 388masumiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Masumi,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We were glad to read that for the most part you had a wonderful stay; however, please accept our sincerest apology for the poor service you received upon your arrival. Our mission is to provide excellent customer service to each and every guest, and we'll work hard to improve moving forward. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider giving us another try the next time you are in the area.

Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Let me start with I am a loyal Platinum Elite Marriott member. I LOVE Marriott. This is the first disappointment I have had. I was upgraded to a suite which appeared nice upon entry. Functionally though it was a problem. The water pressure was so hard the shower head would not stay in the holder and sprayed everywhere. Then the outlets in the bathroom didn’t work. Couldn’t reset. Had to remove the wall blow dryer and move to living room to use. Called for service and they said they’d have someone look. Never did. Then the outlets in the living room would not hold the plug. When turning off tv with remote in bedroom it would turn on TV in living room. Very spooky. There are some pros. The staff is nice, rooms clean, and complimentary breakfast is good. It’s your typical eggs and bacon or sausage, oatmeal, cereals, fruit, yogurt, juices, waffles, bagels, etc.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Dear Anna,

Thank you for being a loyal rewards member and sharing your review. We're glad to see you enjoyed some aspects of your stay, but we apologize that your room was not adequately prepared for check-in. The items you mentioned should definitely have been attended to before your arrival, and we will certainly work with our team on being more proactive when servicing rooms for incoming guests. The next time you are in the area, we hope you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence by providing you with an experience that exceeds your expectations.

Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a XC meet. The hotel was very clean and the room was quite nice. It had plenty of space and the pillows were a bit on soft side so bring your own if you prefer more firmer ones. The breakfast was plentiful with good options to choose from.

Our room, however, did not have thick walls. We could quite clearly hear the person in the room next to us on the phone (and the other person who was on speakerphone) as if they were in our room...and this was with our TV on a low side. Also, the TV from the room was faintly heard so bring ear plugs.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank scienceguyjwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Jeremy T,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford. We are glad you liked your comfortable room and were also impressed with the wide range of our breakfast. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the noise issues. We value your feedback and hope to see you back soon.

Jedd B. McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews