We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Rowlett, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed August 23, 2008

After a great stay at a Wingate in Idaho, I was expecting better.
The first room we had was very musty and moldy and our allergies were going off. They were nice enough to swap rooms for us but the smoking and non smoking rooms are mixed along the corridor. The room seem fine until I put done the food I was eating next to a pile of toenails that who knows how long the were here ! I would not recommend this place.

  • Liked — Nice Front Desk
  • Disliked — Filthy and stinky
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RowlettWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
23
16
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2007

This hotel is great for visiting the Anniston area. It is located very close to I-20. The reception staff were very friendly, the rooms large and comfortable with a small fridge and microwave.
Breakfast was fairly standard but good (eggs, make-it yourself waffles etc.)

Near-by restaurants were very good.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crab Cay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2007

The rooms are clean and the pool is nice. They serve snacks and beer every night in the lobby and the continental breakfast is above average. Oxford is a pretty miserable place, but the location of the Wingate is great. There is a large variety of restaurants within walking distance and a decent shopping center on the other side of I-20.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, great location.
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Corpuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2006

My daughter and I attended a concert in Birmingham and stayed at this Wingate. It is about an hour's drive from Birmingham and right off I-20. We got a weekend rate of $66, which is outstanding for this class of motel. I can't think of a thing that was wrong. Staff was friendly, room spotless, breakfast delicious: homemade waffles, yogurt, eggs, etc. Huge room. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamtravelinpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 27, 2004

We have found a new favorite motel-chain. Our first impression was at check-in. Staff was VERY personable and helpful. They even apoligized for the noise from the lawn being mowed and told us they would be finished in 5 minutes!!!!!The rooms are very well designed and comfortable with all the amenities of home (frige, microwave, coffee pot etc)and very clean.We are planning a trip out west in the fall and will stay at as many Wingate Inns as we can find.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Address: 143 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing