We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Indy
Level Contributor
130 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice, clean place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here for a wedding in the area. The hotel was very clean. The only issue we had was that the door would latch without moving the handle around. The strike plate wasn't positioned properly to allow the latch and deadbolts to correctly engage without some extra effort. Everyone who worked at the hotel was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    34
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
22
16
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here with our family for a quick overnight. It was very clean, well-updated and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly, breakfast was quite good. The hotel is next to lots of restaurant choices. We go to Oxford twice a year and we'll definitely return to the Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tennisgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

The good parts: The price is reasonable and located near several fast-food and eat-in eateries, so there will be plenty of time to relax while enjoying a good meal within a 5 minute walk or a 1 minute ride.

The hotel itself looked nice and had a decent sized room. However, when I first arrived, I had to call out to get a staff member at the front desk who was in a back office; he was very helpful though while talking to me. The room we had (225) did not have a properly working A/C; it would cycle off after only about 5 minutes. We were too tired to want to move to another room, so I dealt with it overnight. The next morning I spoke to the person at the front desk. She apologized for the inconvience, but the only compensation offered was to move us to another room if we were staying an additional night (we were not). That kinda told me that they were aware of the problem as I didn't observe her noting it anywhere, but weren't willing to fix the problem; just inconvenience the guest by moving them to another room.

We also noted there was a snack wrapper on the floor that wasn't cleaned, along with a hair in the bathroom that was not cleaned.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travltowhrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

Stayed at the hotel for the first time ever for a business trip of about 3 nights. This was a very clean and comfortable hotel. Heard no noise from outside at all. It is in a great location and within walking distance of several restaurants. Breakfast was okay--standard continental fare. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suitsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

always stay at a marriott hotel when one is available and their is two right of 1-20 in oxford/anniston al. the courtyard is right next to the interstate with huge trucks passing by all night, but the fairfield is back about 150 yards and avoids most of the noice. checked in by a great receiptionist (debbie) who was very enthusistic about her job and my trip. room was nice as usual with fairfield inn. breakfast was better than most fairfield inn with waffles and yogart. great stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelvirginiabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2010

I had to swap rooms twice, both were smoking rooms. Clerk said it was a no smoking facility but it was obvious someone was smoking in the room. I think they should allot more serious with their no-smoking policy.

Breakfast was ok but very basic. The competitors all serve a hot breakfast of eggs bacon etc, I would suggest they move up from the waffles and cold cereal.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TalonFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2008

After a great stay at a Wingate in Idaho, I was expecting better.
The first room we had was very musty and moldy and our allergies were going off. They were nice enough to swap rooms for us but the smoking and non smoking rooms are mixed along the corridor. The room seem fine until I put done the food I was eating next to a pile of toenails that who knows how long the were here ! I would not recommend this place.

  • Liked — Nice Front Desk
  • Disliked — Filthy and stinky
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RowlettWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#6 of 18 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Address: 143 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing