We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Oxford
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because they have truck parking we needed. Nice quiet stay. Clean room, plenty of fresh towels and had no trouble trading for new ones the second day of our stay. Would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdhb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Don't expect bells or whistles, but this motel is a nice place to stay for a night with a great rate as well. I appreciated the quiet and cleanliness of the room as well as the mini fridge and microwave in the room. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank LeslieJewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We called and made last minute reservations. The rooms were available, but were advertised as having "2 double beds and a couch." We found out that no couch was present, only 2 beds and a chair. The hotel was undergoing renovations, but noise was not an issue. The rooms were clean, and a cold breakfast buffet was provided in the office/lobby. Will probably bypass in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We checked in 01/27/2014 the weather got bad the next day, the Hotel filled up they didn't raise there rates because of the weather, we heard some of the others double there rates to me that's just wrong. We have stayed here in the past and I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in Oxford, Al! They are great people and they do there best to make your stay enjoyable!!

Room Tip: There are Restaurants within walking distance,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rusty1Rochester_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We used to stay here when it was DAYS INN,I want to tell you it is as good or better then it was,as far as my wife are concerned it's not the name of a Hotel that makes a Hotel good or bad....it is the staff and management that make a Hotel good or bad and this one has both people that care there you have a great stay. If you get to this area this is a great place to stay, good food in walking distance a park close if you like walking.......try it you will enjoy your stay !!

Room Tip: Restaurants in walking distance close park if you like walking for exercise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rusty1Rochester_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oxford
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Oxford
Super 8 Oxford
#15 of 18 in Oxford
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 18 in Oxford
77 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Oxford

Address: 3 Recreation Dr, Exit 185 I-20 at SR 21, Oxford, AL 36203-1800 (Formerly Days Inn Oxford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: $50 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Oxford 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Days Inn
Days Inn Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing