We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
38
39
25
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
39
25
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews starbucks coffee room's door anniston oxford bite to eat business traveler quiet room flat screen tv business trip great place to stay bistro marriott interstate liz pillows keys chain cmp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, the bed was so comfortable. The area is perfect for everything to eat in the area. They do have a bistro in the lobby and you get a discount card off 1 purchase drinks. Do recommend go stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tonyafelton6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear tonyafelton6,

Thank you so much for this excellent review of the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted to know how happy you were with your stay. We appreciate you recommending us to our future guests, and we hope to see you on your next visit to this area.

Jedd McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018

I usually travel alone, and look for friendly staff to advise me on places to eat, or visit that will be safe, secure and entertaining.
I found the staff at Courtyard to be everything I look for in a hotel.

The Bistro cooks were most helpful and offered us suggestions of where we could find the best service outside of their own wonderful restaurant. The Starbucks was right on time as well.

Check in was warm and courteous, and did not make me feel like just another guest.

James and I truly enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: As for a room away from the interstate.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelgranny2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear travelgranny2018,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our mission is to provide superior customer service, and we are delighted to know we met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. We look forward to seeing you again at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford.

Jedd McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

This is a nice and very clean motel and the staff of this motel were great, with a great location for CMP activities. It is close to their armory and store. The CMP Talladega Marksmanship Park is about 20 minutes down the road. For more shooting equipment Creedmore is also close by. Our next trip is already reserved.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank scottn639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2018

Dear scottn639,

Thank you for being our guest at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. We are glad our location was convenient for your needs and that you had a great time with us. Thank you again for your kind comments, and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Jedd McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice Marriott, well decorated, recently renovated, clean and well-maintained. As a platinum member I’ve got upgraded to a beautiful suite. It’s in the hotel district, so lots of properties in this area and plenty of restaurants to walk too. I suggest Yume next-door. The downsize is the traffic noise, it’s more than just slightly annoying. Very hard to sleep. Other than that this is a beautiful property

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 465ChristineD465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Dear 465ChristineD465,

Thank for your loyalty as a Platinum Member and choosing our hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed our clean, comfortable suite and convenient location; however, please accept our apologies for the traffic noise that disrupted your stay. Feedback like yours helps us when planning future improvements, so thank you! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will come back again soon.

Jedd McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Avoid this if you want to sleep or get any work done. The bed faces an incredibly loud interstate. There is no desk, instead there is a combination dresser and TV stand leaving less than a foot for your laptop. The TV is ancient and doesn't face the bed. It's bolted down so you cant move it to make room for work.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Voyager64436266431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Voyager64436266431,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting a review. We offer our apologies for the excessive noise you experienced as well as your disappointment regarding your room. Your comments are important to us and have been noted as we plan for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back for a much more productive stay!

Jedd McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews