We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel OK, Holiday Inn Express, Much Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Level Contributor
121 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Hotel OK, Holiday Inn Express, Much Better”
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Good morning,
I am writting this review from the hotel. The hotel is OK , but the other hotels in the area are much better, especially the Holiday Inn Express, I've stayed there before. This time I was trying to build my Marriott points. The indoor pool is closed. When someone turns on the water in a room next door, the pipes make noise. The br and resturant is a joke. In the evening some of the other hotels here put out snacks, here it is packaged cookies. Also if you are a gold Marriott member there is no value given for your level. Look around it is not hard to find a better value. Thanks Scott Woodall

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    34
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
24
12
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Security is sadly lacking in this hotel. We had our car broken into along with several others because the parking is on the blind side of the hotel and there is no security. We travelled 5000 miles and chose the Mariott name because we felt it would be safer at a better hotel. This was not the case!! The hotel general manager was very unhelpful and told us to read the signs which denied all responsibllity. They could have hired a guy to watch the lot for these three days for a few dollars but chose not to. The police told us this happens all the time because the hotel staff can't see the cars but the roving gangs travelling the freeway can. In my opinion: Don't stay at this hotel, you car and anything in it isn't safe.After contacting the corporate HQ I was advised they would get back to me but so far no one has called.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Echograndy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

A word of warning. The hotel is pactically on the Interstate (I-20). Staying in a room that faces South (the interstate side) is a guarantee of a poor night's sleep. Traffic rumbles by all night long, practically shaking the building and rattling the windows.

I actually prefer the Hampton Inn across the street. It's just far enough away to reduce traffic noice to a tolerable level.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamaVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltmannsweiler, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2009

I was travelling with 2 other US government (Department of Defense) individuals and stayed at this hotel. When we booked our rooms we told them that we would need the government rate ($*). When we checked out 1 of us was billed the government rate and the other 2 (myself included) were billed the regular rate (*). After repeated attempts to have the situation rectified the manager refused to change our bills. He even told us in an e-mail that he was not willing to give us the government rate for our 1 night stay. Hard to believe that a hotel under the Marriott Group is so unpatriotic, even after we asked for the government rate when we booked the rooms a week before. Especially when we continue to fight the global war on terrorism.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ekopsick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2008

Prototypical new Marriott Courtyard. Very friendly staff and nice, small bar area. Lots of casual restaurants within walking distance. The Marriott Rewards member should know that you don't get free breakfasts at a Courtyard. Try a Fairfield Inn or SpingHil Suites if you want a free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank UFTAMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, NE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2008

Not bad. Typical Marriott standard. I was surprised that there was no free breakfast ($7-$9) which was disappointing as a Marriott Rewards member. Workout room small but treadmills with TVs built it.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rwr_tdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2008

Stayed here a couple times now. This a new hotel right off I - 20 on the Anniston / Oxford exit 188. This hotel is very close to the interstate and the even numbered rooms will have a lot of traffic noise. The hotel is 4 stories and very new and clean. There is a small bar in the lobby and several restuarants in walking distance (Japansese, steakhouse, BBQ and Pizza).

This is a good choice if you want to avoid the high priced rooms of Birmingham. The rooms are clean and fresh in this less than one year old hotel. The suites (often only $10 more) have two separate rooms and a balcony. They are even numbered rooms and do get even more interstate noise due to the sliding glass door.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anniston Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anniston Oxford

Property: Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Address: 289 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anniston Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Anniston Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anniston Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Marriott
Oxford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing