We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I really enjoy staying at this Courtyard, it is well located just off the interstate with a number of good dining options to which one can walk. I stayed here last week, it was a cold and windy night and my room was nice and toasty. Windy was working front desk and I couldn't have asked for anyone to be nicer or more helpful. She was GREAT in every way. She suggested a new restaurant in town and gave me a menu to take with me for future reference. My room was spacious and very clean. I had a room away from the interstate so had no noise problem. The one thing I did notice -the hall was cold don't know why, the weather was very cold that night which could have contributed. Breakfast at the Bistro was very good, the cook did an excellent job with the food. Hey Windy, thanks for making my stay so enjoyable!!!

Room Tip: room away from interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alabamatripcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 104 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

Perfect location. I could walk to multiple places to eat. The front desk staff was amazing. I met Windy and a blonde girl who were both always smiling and willing to help me with anything from finding a store to where to eat. The blonde one even gave me quicker directions than Mapquest. Breakfast was your typical Courtyard. I will definitely return here when traveling to Anniston.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cleantraveler205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

With a convenient location right off the highway and several restaurants and retail nearby, the Courtyard by Marriott at Anniston is a solid hotel. Main complaint would be breakfast started at 7AM instead of the usual 6:30AM at most hotels, so for those who check out early may be disappointed in this. Room size was large and really liked the desk on wheels that made it easy to work from anywhere in the room. Exercise room is also adequate with both cardio equipment and free weights. Overall a good hotel and I would recommend this hotel to others and if in the area again, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingofseafood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Nice property and pleasant front desk. Good price with AARP card. However not mentioned online or at checkin that Breakfast is Not free, even as rewards member. Overpriced food. Dead roach under desk. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

very friendly staff and hotel and grounds very clean
the staff also was helpful on recommending local places for dinner
recommended room on the floor side, due to interstate
lots of places to eat close by plus across the interstate shopping avialable

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billreedred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Clean and comfortable. Easy access from interstate. Would like to have had a quieter AC unit, but it did not keep us awake after a day of travel. Very courteous staff. Will be back for another stay in November.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Location of this hotel was right off the Interstate, so some noise was encountered. Rooms were very nice. Clean and well organized. Staff was always friendly and answered any request we had. Housekeeping was great. Went out for breakfast and when we returned the room was already finish. Hotel has a Starbucks in it which was a nice touch. Local restaurants within walking distance, which made going out for a bite to eat a easy task. Great Southern Hospitality .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paule E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
4.3 mi away
Hotel Finial
Hotel Finial
#1 of 4 in Anniston
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anniston Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anniston Oxford

Address: 289 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $97 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anniston Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Anniston Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anniston Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Marriott
Oxford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing