We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good for a business trip”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I've stayed at this Courtyard a couple times for business trips and don't have much to complain about. The hotel is fairly new and modern and located within walking distance of several restaurants including Mellow Mushroom and a sushi restaurant.

The staff was friendly and accommodating. There is a free business center that came in handy for printing and and copying documents, however I never was able to get the scanning function to work.

Both times that I've stayed here, I've been on the side of the hotel facing the highway, however the sound didn't bother me too much once I closed the curtain, however if you are sensitive to noise at night, I would suggest asking for a room away from the highway.

The workout facility is small but has the basics including a couple treadmills, bikes, and some barbells.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask or a room on the north side of the building to get away from the highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwall722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    34
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
25
12
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel. My check out time was at 12 noon. At 8:30 housekeeping came into my room while I was still in bed. I told her I was not ready to check out. about 10 o'clock house keeping enters my room again. This time as they are knocking they are entering the room. Again I explained I had not checked out. I went to the front desk and was told that "somebody" had called and said they were checking out of my room at 9:18 am. I explained that it was impossible that anyone called from my room at that time of morning. I was treated very rudely. I understand housekeeping has to get rooms ready for the next guest but the time I pay to occupy the room is my time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telesa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Medina, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at this Marriot 3 different times for a total of 14 days. The location is great, the room was spotless, and the staff is amazing (particularly the women in the breakfast area). If pressed to tell you something that was less than stellar, I still couldn't. It really is the nicest place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room on the North side of the building, but even those facing the interstate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJMotil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

A courtyard is a courtyard but this one is a bit fresher and bigger.
When I arrived its was Monday night football party !
The room and the place was just like all the other courtyards - and at 75 bucks a night - hard to beat

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctsv157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here a week in June for CMP Camp. This was a great hotel with clean rooms, great service and the pool and spa were nice. Close to many restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend the Marriot chain and their visa rewards program for premier members.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Clean,Comfortable and quiet. I did ask for a room on the side of the hotel farthest from the interstate. The staff was friendly and competent. I would stay again. The price was under a hundred for the night even with tax. Good bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHARLES W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Small room but perfectly comfortable, attractive, functional, and clean with free wifi and plenty of electrical outlets. Air Conditioner works well, staff is friendly, interstate noise barely perceptable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anniston Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anniston Oxford

Property: Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Address: 289 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anniston Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Anniston Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anniston Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Marriott
Oxford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing