We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This place was very clean and the staff was nice. The beds were comfortable. Their breakfast area was really small but the food was warm and good. Our family really enjoyed it. The carpet could use a little updating but they keep it very clean. We would stay here again! The price was reasonable and walking distance to restaurants and a 5 minute drive to a shopping center with Target, other stores and fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milin P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words, we'll try really hard next time to make it a five star stay for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    46
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
60
33
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pine Level, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

I would not recommend you stay here. The beds are ok, the whole hotel is in a mess and the staff is rude and less than friendly.

Had we not been exhausted from a long day of driving we would have turned around and found another hotel.

There are about 8 hotels in this same area just pick a different one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgraves11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milin P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We are sorry that you did not have a good stay. We are in the process of completing renovations by the end of this week. We strive to keep the impact as low as we can on guests and in your case we didn't succeed. I encourage you to give us another try on your trip back through as everything will be complete at that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed 3 nights and the bones of this place are solid. The HVAC, electrical and plumbing all worked as they should. Renovations are underway and it will greatly improve the appeal of this property to see fresh paint, new carpet and furniture. What is necessary beyond that is caring ownership. In 3 days i witnessed: sporadic appearance of cookies, sporadic appearance of newspapers, an employee polishing the floor while seated in an office chair, a meager breakfast offering and less than enthusiastic help at the front desk. Oh, they also had one staircase, a fire exit, completely blocked with boxes of furniture and mattreses for all 3 days.

The rate was reasonable, The room was quiet, we got a full suite (although small) with a door between the bedroom and living room that actually closed. Managed well, this could be the premier pet-friendly accomodation in Oxford. I'll try one more time after renovation is completed.

Room Tip: Walk to IHOP for a better breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamaVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milin P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I'd like to know which days you stayed with us as it will help us clarify a couple of the issues that you had. I'll try and address the ones that I can and we thank you for taking time to let us know the good (and the bad) of your stay. Newspapers are in the front lobby and are from Monday through Friday as we take the USA Today on those days. The employees that you mentioned have been sat down and talked to as far as their actions and how it reflects on the property. We welcome you to try again and encourage you before you leave if you have concerns to voice them with us directly. I am here to make sure all of our guests have a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport TN
Level Contributor
224 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed here in 2013 and was very pleased with the accomodation. Returned April of 2014 and was surprised at the deteriation in cleanliness and service. Apologized to the people I had brought there as it was not at all of the calibur of my 2013 stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jekyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Wish we had known that the hotel was undergoing renovations. We would have stayed at another hotel since there are plenty to chose from in the area that are around the same price. The room was okay but everything else including the breakfast area was in the process of being redone. The hot tub was dirty and cold - the pool did not look like anyone had used it in a long time.

Should have asked for a discount due to renovations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Specialist, Online Customer Support at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not informed of the renovations. We take every action to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Clean room, breakfast and a hot tub. The mellow mushroom pizza place nearby has great food and beer. Great deals as they are remodeling. Business center well stocked with working printer.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tomnsara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. As with most Country Inn & Suites, the free breakfast buffet was good and well stocked. Will stay again when in the area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mobilesteelerectors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#5 of 18 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Address: 100 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3417 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Oxford I-20)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Oxford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Oxford
Oxford Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing