We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE!!!!!”

Western Sizzlin Steak House
Ranked #21 of 74 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Anniston
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HORRIBLE!!!!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Horrible food. Temperature of food is probably toxic! Manager new (both) yell at the young employees. That was the biggest issue we had! With thoughts that it could very well be " Our child"!!! And knowing it was "someone's child.
I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone!!!! Do not waste your money. And the owner shame on you for hiring such cruel people to treat employees as such!!!!!


A. McLe

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oxford
1 review
“Horrible food....Horrible service!!!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have never written a review for a restaurant before but I can't let this one pass. I am still ill from having eaten there 2 days ago. They didn't get the order right to begin with, and all of my order was never delivered. The steak was cooked to a hard crisp. Sent it back; next one was cooked better, but tasteless and greasy. The texas toast was cooked in nasty meat grease. The baked potato tasted like it had been heated and re-heated 20 times. The size of the house salad wasn't enough to satisfy a miniature rabbit. Service was abominable and slower than the turtle that lives under the buffet bar with the starving miniature rabbit. Just all 'round worst experience I've ever had in a restaurant. Never again!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great selection”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Buffet style with a great, huge selection of foods. Also have cooks preparing fresh steak & meat to order. Big salad bar, nothing bad to report on it

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

For a quick and abundant meal, this is always a great place to go. A group can always agree on Western Sizzlin because it's buffet caters to virtually every pallet.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank BelarusRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talladega, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

All I can say is that the service was above and beyond the call of duty and fantastic service.. We had the buffet and it was great...

Helpful?
Thank redhairdlady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Western Sizzlin Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Western Sizzlin Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing