We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in this area; PERIOD.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Rucker, AL
2 reviews
“Best in this area; PERIOD.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Routine stays on military duty; there are no deficiencies in this hotel. The quality of staff, the freshness of decor, the impeccable housekeeping, and the care given at breakfast. Location is absolutely perfect; ideally suited among several good restaurants, you're also within a mile of a Publix supermarker, Target, Best Buy, and others. Miss Jane, the breakfast host, is just such a pleasure; quick to greet and offers everything within her ability to meet guests needs. Lastly, we often stay at the Hampton property just some 10 miles north near Jacksonville; that property is JUST AS GOOD at this one; so what a choice we have in this area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear ArmyAviator,

Thank you for your service to our country, and for choosing to stay at our hotel. It is always nice to receive positive guest feedback, and I'm glad you are happy here. I hope you will let us know what we can do to be your primary hotel of choice when you are in the area. We look forward to serving you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    103
    22
    14
    9
See reviews for
166
103
31
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

All was great here. Recommended for families and business. We will stay at Hampton Inn again in the future. Cookies in the afternoon are wonderful. No problems at all. Friendly staff all around. Good southern hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trion, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Room was great, service was great, breakfast was great! We stayed in room 329 which was a bigger room than we have stayed in at other Hampton Inns. We did not find a single thing wrong with our stay. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Staff was wonderful. Bed was comfy. Room was clean. No meat on breakfast buffet but otherwise good selection of items...(except the fake eggs that nearly everyone serves). BUT it's complimentary. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eddye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalzell, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

A gem of a hotel, Arrived rather late at night, the individual at the desk had a smile and made me feel welcomed. Check in went great especially using my Hilton Honers card. Has for the room it was very clean and neat the bathroom was very clean and the room was very quiet. My wife and I had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good and once again I was greeted by good morning and how was your stay by the staff. I believe that it was genuily given. I would reccomend this Hampton to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcoa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

In line with the Hampton Inn chain. Very clean, nice rooms in the heart of dining and shopping. I almost always select Hampton Inn for my business travel. Very consistent. But, if you are looking for a cheap room for the night, this isn't it. But with Hampton you usually get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The people at the front desk are very friendly and make you feel at home. I have yet to run into any employee that isn't friendly and wants to help you. On Tue and Wed evenings they usually have a reception with something to eat and beer and soda. This is a clean and well lighted property.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#6 of 18 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston

Property: Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Address: 210 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oxford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston Hotel Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing