We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Oxford, MS, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have stayed here a few times on our travels and find that it's very nice. The hotel is fresh, and clean. The desk people are friendly & helpful! The area is nice & good places to eat...Garfrericks, I highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear William W,

Thanks for relying on us to fulfill your lodging needs here in Oxford. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a great stay and appreciate your kind remarks. Garfrerick's is a terrific restaurant and one of our favorites, too. We look forward to serving you here again on future visits.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    111
    25
    15
    10
See reviews for
178
106
34
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Love location of this hotel. Convenient to interstate and close to shopping and various restaurants, some within walking distance. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Appreciate the ample towels provided and the numerous electrical outlets throughout the room and lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieroadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear julieroadhouse,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments and 5 star rating of our hotel. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
594 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spend 1 night here, this was a great stop after driving almost 9 hrs. Check in was quick, the staff was super nice, the room was great. The room we got was a small suite on the 1st floor. The A/C worked great. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firebear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear firebear1961,

Thanks for your great review and 5 star rating! We're thrilled to know you like what and how we do things here and hope you will stop and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The staff are hardworking and very friendly. Our suite was very clean and comfortable. We absolutely love Mrs. Jane in the kitchen. She definitely shows everyone "Southern Hospitality." This is our second summer staying here and she recognized and remembered our family from the get go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Vickie B,

Thanks for your return visit and posting your fantastic review of our hotel. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your remarks about our team and Ms. Jane. I'll share your review with her and reward her for being mentioned here by you. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this location mainly because of the location and the hotel was nice and especially the staff! I will recommend this hotel to others as well as I will more than likely stay at this location again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Kimberley W,

Thank for making your very first TA review about your recent stay with us. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and are happy to hear that you'll be staying with us again. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Anniston/Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. Room was very nice and staff very helpful. The hotel itself was located right off the interstate surrounded by several restaurants and a nice shopping area. Highly recommend and will stay here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Patricia L,

Thanks so much for staying with us and posting your wonderful comments. We appreciate your business and recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Anniston/Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Had our family reunion there. Very accomodating. We arrived and needed an extra room which was taken care of. Had a free breakfast area and also had a nice meeting room. Check out convenient. Rooms clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beteet5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Beteet5,

Thanks for choosing to have your family reunion at our hotel. It was wonderful for us to see so many people connecting and reconnecting while you were here. I'm glad you were happy with us an hope you will be our guests again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Anniston/Oxford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston

Property: Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Address: 210 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oxford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston Hotel Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing