We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We recently stayed here for four nights over Easter while visiting family in the area. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Not sure, but it seemed that the hotel had been newly remodeled or updated??? Our room was large (2 queen beds and a pull out), and we had plenty of room for our family of 5. The front desk staff was exceptional--very friendly and helpful! I wish I had gotten their names. The breakfast area was very clean, and there were a variety of offerings each morning. This is such a nice feature when traveling with young children. Ms. Jane, breakfast hostess, was welcoming and helpful each morning. She even brought the kids coloring sheets and crayons. She was constantly cleaning and resupplying the area. The outdoor pool was closed (I guess it's open Memorial Day-Labor Day), but the staff let us know that we could walk next door and use the indoor pool at the neighboring hotel. This worked great for us--no problem. The cookies and hot chocolate that were available at the end of the day were a hit with the kids!! Also, the location is great with a number of restaurants within walking distance. We will absolutely stay here again when we come to Alabama to visit family! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backcountrytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent visit, and for taking the time to post your review. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. Ms. Jane is wonderful and inspires all of us to do our very best, every day, with every guest. I'll be sure she receives the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 538 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

I travel for business and look for hotels with easy access off major highways, and are located close to good restaurants. His hotel has both plus is quiet, exceptionally clean, and a great value. For business or pleasure, a great hotel to spend the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for making the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. Its people like you who make our jobs keeping our hotels at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a very friendly, kudos to Bonita, and very clean hotel. I travel the area frequently and have stayed at just about every hotel in this circle. Hampton is by far my favorite. Great service; great breakfast; and very accommodating. They're definitely on my frequent flyer list of hotels :)

Room Tip: I stay in the king studio suite and love it. I want to steal the mattresses :)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllieB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your many stays and for taking the time to post your comments. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. Bonita is terrific and I'll be sure she receives the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved staying here and this hotel in particular has made us return customers! The room was clean and cozy. The kids loved that there was room for them to play and not have to just sit on their bed.

The breakfast was good for a "free" hotel breakfast. Each morning there were different hot foods, and you can't beat their selection of cereals, oatmeal, pastries and fruit. My daughter loved that she could make her own waffle and choose her own toppings for it! The lady running the breakfast area was SOOOO hospitable and by the end of our stay made us feel like family. Our total stay was 3 nights, so we were able to see her quite a bit. The other staff were equally as kind and hospitable.

We had run out of towel one morning so I called down to get another set, the lady who brought them to us refused the tip I tried to give her. She told me that is her job and she'll just take a thank you and not my money.

I know that if we ever need a place to stay while in Anniston/Oxford that we'll have a warm clean place to stay! My son now insists that we only stay at Hampton Inns, and I have no problem trying to accommodate that request!!!

Room Tip: If you have more than 4 people in your family, request a room with two queens and a sofa bed...it wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinatinabobeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us again, and for taking the time to share you comments. We are glad you were happy with the selections and breakfast, and with the service you received from members of our team. Your kind words are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

After an 11 hour drive yesterday, this was an oasis for us. The rooms are roomy, clean and comfy! The price is so great too. They are 2 for 2 with us. Handicap room for my parents was also very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommytomykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for coming back to stay with us and for your nice comments again. It was so nice to welcome you and your family back as our guests, and we really appreciate your 5 star rating. We look forward to the next time we can serve you all here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a very clean and friendly hotel. We have stayed here twice and will continue in the future. We have always been very satisfied here. We didn't sleep quite as well as usual but that was because there were teams there for a basketball conference.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnldickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for your return visits, and for sharing your comments. I'm sorry your sleep was disturbed by other guests, and hope you will accept my sincere apologies. We want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us and use all guest feedback to improve our operation. I hope you will continue to let us know how we can serve you best on all future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Wow, this is one of the best Hamptons we have stayed at, and that says a lot.
After a long day on the road we were welcomed warmly and it was greatly appreciated. The hotel recognized as as Hilton Honors members and gave us first class treatment.
Although this is not a newer hotel, it is loving cared for. Everything was clean, quiet and comfortable. We don't come through this area often but I would go out of my way to stay here. Convenient to the Interstate, yet quiet. Lots of dining choices nearby.
Thank you to the hotel manager and staff for being one very excellent Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K2V2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton brand, and for posting your 5 star review and rating about us. We do love our hotel and are proud of having passed all 13 consecutive Quality Assurance Inspections since we opened with a scores in the Outstanding range. Your recognition of jobs well done by our team mean a great deal to us, and we really appreciate your kind words. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston

Address: 210 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oxford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $103 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston Hotel Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing