We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top notch Hampton Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Pleasant staff, a nice fitness facility, beautiful rooms with quality beds, a great breakfast! Walking distance to a great Asian restaurant and other facilities. Short drive to area shopping/malls. Well worth staying here!

Room Tip: higher floor gives a great area view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKTravelingMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting your review and 5 star rating. I'm glad you were happy with the accommodations and service we provide and hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 533 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here during Thanksgiving as we were visiting relatives. The hotel was wonderful. It is attractively furnished, is clean, has a good workout facility, has friendly and helpful staff, and is good value. I too noticed how helpful Miss Jane was. She makes personal contact with each customer and figures out how to help. We were very impressed with the level of comfort and service at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaGoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. Making each guest feel special is very important to us, and Miss Jane inspires us all to do our best with every guest, every day. I hope you will be able to enjoy another visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The overall service was excellent, Ms. Jane in the breakfast was great! She went above and beyond the call of duty. Thanks for a wonderful stay. The food was excellent and was just what hungry kids wanted. The rooms were clean and quite so a good night's rest was emminent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to make your very first TA review about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm glad you and your family were happy here, and really appreciate your kind words about Ms. Jane. I'll be sure she gets the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned here by you. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stay in Hilton hotels 3 nights a week. This was a great Hampton. You can walk to restaurants and shopping is close. Had a suite and the layout of the room is well thought out. Very clean room and common areas.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epfan4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels, and for your many stays with us. We are glad to be your hotel of choice in Oxford, and look forward to serving you again on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

WOW. Excellent all around. Clean. Nice amenities. Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast choices including really good oatmeal, eggs, toasts, cereals, yogurt and more. Nice assortment. I really like the coffee. And the to go bag is awesome! There is even a small after work "party" in the breakfast area on certain nights. Free appetizers and drinks! Front desk folks are very nice. Your sister down the street should take a lesson or two.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolphin147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and 5 star rating of our hotel. We want to exceed our guests expectations, and know that clean rooms, comfortable beds and excellent service are just the base line to making our guests happy.I hope you will let us serve you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I Will use Hampton Inns again when I travel. I felt safe and secure there. The rooms were neat and clean. It did not have that used feel. The Inn was in a very convient location. Parking was easy and resturants that were around it were placed that If you wanted to walk to one you could and not have to drive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels and for taking the time to make your very first TA review about your recent experience here. I'm glad you know you can count on Hampton for a clean and comfortable stay, and hope we can welcome you back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Hotel is nice, but the real stars are the staff and the amenities. Good, hot breakfast and plenty of it . Fresh coffee/hot tea available 24/7. We chose this hotel because they allow large dogs in the rooms, but we would come back just because the staff treats you so well and the food is pretty good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghostwriter62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and we want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us. Everyone here knows that excellent service is the key to our success, and we really appreciate your kind words. We look forward to serving you here again the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston

Address: 210 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oxford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $102 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston Hotel Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing