We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenson, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Hamton Inns”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I Will use Hampton Inns again when I travel. I felt safe and secure there. The rooms were neat and clean. It did not have that used feel. The Inn was in a very convient location. Parking was easy and resturants that were around it were placed that If you wanted to walk to one you could and not have to drive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels and for taking the time to make your very first TA review about your recent experience here. I'm glad you know you can count on Hampton for a clean and comfortable stay, and hope we can welcome you back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    105
    23
    14
    9
See reviews for
169
103
33
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Hotel is nice, but the real stars are the staff and the amenities. Good, hot breakfast and plenty of it . Fresh coffee/hot tea available 24/7. We chose this hotel because they allow large dogs in the rooms, but we would come back just because the staff treats you so well and the food is pretty good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghostwriter62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and we want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us. Everyone here knows that excellent service is the key to our success, and we really appreciate your kind words. We look forward to serving you here again the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

With all our travels, this hotel was exceptional. The staff, right down to the housekeeping, were so friendly and accomodating. They showered my 2 young boys with kindness and toys. They were quick to handle any issues we had. Breakfast was good. Beds are cozy, and rooms spacious. The staff was by far what impressed me the most!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SappTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your comments and 5 star rating about your recent experience here. Impressing seasoned travelers like you means a great deal to us and we really appreciate your kind words. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We live here in Anniston and wanted to stay where there was a whirlpool in room and have mini vacation. Love this hotel! Recommend to anyone, clean, and helpful staff! Love the lobby, free coffee 24/7 and cookies for evening! So nice! Stayed in room with whirlpool! Loved it!

Room Tip: Whirlpool room! A must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilberth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thanks for choosing us for your mini "Stay-cation" here in town. We love having guests from our area and are always glad to hear their comments. I hope you will be back and let us serve you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We had been traveling for 10 hours and this is where we chose to stop on New Years Eve night (11pm)!! I was so happy it was in a great location, quiet, clean and safe. I enjoyed the large room with sleeper sofa. It was great with our 3 kids! The price was awesome!!! The Internet rate was perfect price for such a roomy area. We will stay again! Only complaint I had was that the room right above us had a heavy stepper, that walked a lot in the night until 3:00am. I am a super light sleeper, and I bothered me but none of my family. This is no fault to the hotel at all. I loved the stay and the check out being at noon was a huge blessing to this road Weary family of 5!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommytomykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel for your NYE experience, and for sharing your comments here. I'm sorry about the noise caused by other guests, and offer my sincere apologies. We really appreciate the nice photos you posted, and hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed at this location 2yrs ago and wouldnt have stayed anywhere else when I had to return for just 3 days. Bonita at the desk is very warming the minute you arrive. Danny, the mgr, is a hands-on mgr who is one of the most polite people you'll ever meet. Jason, the hotel maintenance "go to" guy responds to anything you need ASAP. Breakfast in the morning is delicious. The hotel is spotless. The Tues and Wed nite "receptions" in the lobby are not to be missed. Then, when it's time to retire for the night, the beds are soooo comfortable you'll go right to sleep. I wish that eveywhere I ever stay would model themselves to THIS location. I hope this helps you make a decison to stay here.

Room Tip: 1st floor is great if you need Gym access. 2nd and 3rd floors are quieter. The 4th floor gives you e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VINNIE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your return visit and nice review. Danny is a great leader and Bonita and Jason are terrific, too. I'll make sure that they all receive the positive recognition they deserve for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Oxford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We spent one night in mid November, 2012, and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and nice smelling as well as very attractive, and the breakfast was quite good. The location is excellent with easy access from the interstate and lots of options for dinner within walking distance. We will definitely use this Hampton Inn on our future trips !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasCharlotte-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thanks for making your very first TA review about your experiences with us at our hotel. Everyone here wants to meet the needs and exceed the expectations of all our guests, and we are always glad to get positive feedback like yours. We look forward to serving you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#6 of 18 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston

Property: Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Address: 210 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oxford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston Hotel Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing