We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful employees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Thanks so much...only one in the area willing to help with company employee caught out of town. Went over and above with payment options. Randy...thanks again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dauterabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Thanks for sharing your rating and comments. Randy is terrific, and I'm glad he was able to assist you when you were in need. I'll certainly give him the positive recognition he deserves for being mentioned here by you. I hope we can be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 538 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2011

Was attending a wedding in the area and chosee this hotel from many located there. Glad I did. Customer service was great and the hotel is pet friendly. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: We had four adults with two queen beds. May want to consider two rooms for a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poche1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Thanks for choosing us as your hotel, and for recommending us to others. I'm glad you were happy with your choice and look forward to seeing you here again the next time you are visiting our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I recently added Alabama to my territory and stayed here for the first time. Most of the time, a room is a room. The difference maker to me is the staff. When people go above and beyond their normal duties, THAT'S the difference maker for me. The staff at this location is exceptional and have earned my loyalty. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Welcome to Alabama & our hotel, and thanks so much for posting your comments. We like to think our normal is what others consider above and beyond, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Let us know when you will be back so we can welcome you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I travel to the Oxford/Anniston area 8-10 times a year for business and I always stay here. The staff greets me BY NAME and if I need something, they respond faster than my Momma would! If I've EVER seen one of the employees without a smile, I sure don't remember it. I only WISH that my bed, bed linens and towels at home were this comfy. Breakfast is pretty good, but more importantly, the coffee is worth getting up for. The place is clean both inside and out. I like that the hotel is "pet-friendly" for guests who travel with their furry families. (Don't worry: I've NEVER ONCE had a pet odor or pet hair problem) Overall, if I can't stay in my own home, this is the place I'd like to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindau83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

Thanks so much for taking the time to write & submit your comments, and for your many repeat visits. We work hard at making and keeping our loyal guests happy and really apprecitate the recongition. Thanks for making us your hotel of choice, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This a great place to stay in Oxford. It is very clean and the rooms are spacious. Also they allowed our four legged babies to stay. There are only a couple of negatives from our stay. The largest was their inability to allow us a late checkout. I normally do not request these but given our circumstances it would have made our lives so much easier. We had informed earlier we could but the lady was rather rude and stated they already had too many people requesting this so we were out of luck. The only other minor negative was we would have liked to seen a little more variety on breakfast to include bacon. However, breakfast was good with the make itself waffles. So other than that it was an excellent stay with a great staff, especially the really nice young gentlemen that checked us in! I would stay again given I don't need a late checkout

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aufan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am terribly sorry you were treated poorly by a member of our team, and that we were not able to accommodate your late checkout request, which we try to allow whenever possible. I am sorry that was not true in your case, and I will use your comments to highlight the need for good service delivery. I do hope you will give us another chance to earn your loyalty the next time you are here, and that you will contact me directly if your needs are not met.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have stayed here before and they continue to impress me; with the exception of the night shift woman that seemed like she did not want to be there or be bothered. The management team was friendly. The breakfast different every day so if you stay there several days you get some change in your morning and the morning breakfast. Pool was awesome! Best of all was the security guy that we meet while he was checking each floor and another night walking the parking lot. Total safety and customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelallthetime30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Thank you very much for your loyalty and important feedback. Please accept my apologies for your experience at our front desk - I will use your comments in discussions and training to emphasize the importance of every guest encounter and to improve our service for every guest. I’m glad you enjoy your stays with us and want you to know that you can contact me personally if you ever need any assistance. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you and be your hotel of choice in Oxford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Everything Perfect from the Staff to the Toilet Paper

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trvlguy154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Thanks for your succinct review; we’re glad you were pleased with the service and amenities we offer. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston

Address: 210 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oxford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $102 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston Hotel Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing