We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Positioned”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
oxford, United States
1 review
“Nicely Positioned”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great hotel, clean and quiet. Close to Talladega Super Speedway and lots of local resturants some within walking distance. 2 mins from I-85. Nice large clean rooms. Good open lobby area with business area and breakfast bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    43
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
71
30
20
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I love the counter/desk space at Home2. I often travel on business with two laptops, a printer, and a scanner. Having the long counters and moveable table to spread my work gear out on is a huge plus. Wish there were more of these properties in the cities I visit! Full size fridge and a large wardrobe area are nice bonuses too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank michaelhN3389FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia SC, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was our first stay at a Home 2 Suites. It is not nearly as nice as a Homewood Suites. We travel extensively and stay at Hilton affiliates almost exclusively. Would probably not stay at this brand again. Breakfast was bare bones, many aspects of room configuration weird and unsatisfactory, many elements seem cheap. If you're not picky, this place is probably nice enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

if a residence inn was available i would have preferred that, they have much more comfortable rooms. but Home 2 suites are a very good second. i really appreciate the house keeping staff, that made the bed, the sheets and blankets were long enough to cover up. the Courtyard across the street i was short sheeted and hotel staff couldn't/wouldn't help. definitely prefer the Hilton brand in Oxford AL.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatonica, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

If you have a reservation you better double check as they do not care about a confirmation numbers. I had made a reservation on May 8 2013 to stay there in May of 2014 and have a confirmation numbers and on February of 2014 I get a call that I do not have a reservation as they over booked and we are out. I called Hilton Corp for help and got none so I will now stay in Hiltons again and move over to Marriotts that will stand behind you in a problem

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skinneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a lot in the last year and the staff at this facility is by far the nicest. They always greet you and do whatever it takes to make you feel at home away from home. The facility is always clean and the staff never stands around. I travel to Oxford quite often and I will always choose this hotel if available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kerri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I had never stayed at a Home2 before, but it was an economical choice for the area, and I loved that it was associated with Hilton. I wish we had more time to enjoy the amenities, of which there were many. The room was large with a dishwasher, frig and microwave, fully stocked with dishes. The window had a darkening shade so that lights did not bother us at all. My grandson was with us, and even though he's stayed at many hotels, he said it was the best hotel he had ever stayed in. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
84 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Finial
Hotel Finial
#1 of 4 in Anniston
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
Address: 300 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing