We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Picky Customer”
Review of Motel 6 Anniston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Anniston
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Im a very picky person. I was very nurvous about renting from Motel 6, because I thought it was going to be a dump. Most of the reviews I read made me worry even more. This Motel 6 WAS NOT as bad as I thought. When I walked in, I thought because it was cheep, it was going to stink and be dirty, but to my relief it was very clean and the beds were overall comfortable. I had 2 beds in a smokeing room. One bed was very comfortable but make alot of squeeking noises. I swaped beds and it was a little less comfy but didnt squeek while I was trying to fall asleep, so I was happy. The Bathroom was very clean. The only problem I had was the sink had very little water pressure. I stayed for 2 days and they did not come and clean my room between days. So there were no fresh towles for the shower after the first day. The front desk lady was very nice especialy with me checking in at 3am. She was a bit odd, but very friendly and very helpful. Over all I would reccomend staying, just be sure and ask for extra towels as you check-in lol

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caboose22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 51 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

From Motel 6, I expect a reasonable price, a clean, comfortable room with bath and TV and a good cup of coffee the next morning; and I got it. The non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke; they changed it to another that didn't smell as bad. The staff was very accommodating, even warming my muffins in the staff microwave to go with the morning coffee. It was a pretty good value, and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Smell the room before you accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I am not a person who is picky- I'm very easy going and will stay almost anywhere as long it it is clean. This Motel 6 is BY FAR the worst, most disgusting place I've ever stayed. The worst part was the smell- it smelled like a bar at 2:30am- and there was a terrible stale cigarette smell in the room, and it was a non-smoking room. There was stains all over the faded and old carpet. The bathroom was absolutely foul. AGAIN DO NOT STAY HERE. THIS IS YOUR FINAL WARNING. YOU'LL BE SORRY IF YOU DO.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The room was clean. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The price was right, and the location was good.

Room Tip: Down and out always works. Beats hauling everything upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

you're charged for wifi. the staff is rude. the wifi hardly works! beds are uncomfortable. linens were dirty. carpets are disgusting. staff is rude. location isn't so great. jus go to comfort inn and suites or baymount.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rawrrawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I was on a long haul between Washington DC & Texas and decided to stay in this area as a good halfway point. I am usually always a fan of Motel 6 because of their pet policy (I usually have a small dog with me). While the room was average for a Motel 6, the location seemed real sketchy with lots of questionable characters walking around outside. My biggest sticking point was when I checked in the clerk started rattling off so much information regarding security such as "now over us is a security camera that will verify your identity...is this a correct drivers license?...I need to verify that this is the correct car plate number....etc etc" that I felt like I being booked at the local jail. I am a professional, clean cut teacher in my 30's so I didn't really feel like all that was necessary...though I guess a lot of times I guess that's what you get when you are staying at a budget hotel. I also thought the street layouts were a nightmare around the hotel trying to get to a restaurant, gas station, etc. Anyways, overall I guess you get what you pay for, however, I don't know if I would stay at this particular location again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTUbass78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We stopped here for the night on our way to Charleston and it was awful. I didn't expect much, especially because of the low price, but what we got wasn't even worth the $30 we paid. I'm not convinced that the linens were clean, but I can't say for sure one way or another. The entire hotel was full, there were several loud rooms around us, and we slept very little. At about 1am, a car in the parking lot began blasting loud music, and the manager came out and started a shouting match with the vehicle owner. At about 2am, several cars left the hotel all at once, screeching their tires and honking their horns. There are several other hotels in this area, and I wish we had gotten our money back and gone somewhere else. We couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeacherTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Oxford
Super 8 Oxford
#15 of 18 in Oxford
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oxford
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 18 in Oxford
121 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Anniston

Address: 202 Grace St, Oxford, AL 36203-2409
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: $52 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Anniston 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Anniston is the closest to the Talladega Superspeedway, we are conveniently located off I-20. Also convenient to shopping and dining. Free WiFi available in all modern rooms. Pet friendly environment, an outdoor pool available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oxford
Motel Six Oxford
Oxford Motel 6
Oxford Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing