We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
1
1
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
1
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Had a coupon, so the price was right. The old-fashioned TV was unplugged & couldn't get it to work & no towels when we arrived, but the manager came right away. Said they were getting new TVs, so everything had been disconnected. She connected it & brought towels. Everything was clean, but it smelled a little musty. Had to knock on the office door for the promised "breakfast"--manager overslept--& wait for the coffee to brew & the water to heat. Packets of oatmeal & prewrapped pastry was all that was available.

Room tip: Ask to see the room first
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Needed to get inside because of a rain shower. Had a coupon so I got the room under $40. Motel owned and operated by members of the AAHA. The room was clean. The furniture is old and out-dated. Two queen beds in the room. One of the headboards had fallen off the wall and it was on the floor in pieces behind the bed. One of the bedspreads was torn. No washcloths in the bathroom. Older tv that worked and the wifi was good. Security lock on door works. No breakfast provided but there is a Burger King next door.

Room tip: Stay only if you need to find a cheap room. Better motels in the area.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rev Johannes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We chose this place for the price--which was under $40 with a coupon, but came really close to leaving and asking for our money back.

The "red carpet" was so filthy it felt gummy to walk on and the children's feet turned black. The baseboards look like it's been a long time since they were even vacuumed much less actually cleaned. The tray where they put plastic glasses looked like it came out of your grandma's attic. There was dirt and dust around the edges. There was a funky smell to the place--easily explainable by the filthy carpet. The beds were ok and the sheets clean enough, but the mattress pad underneath had dark stains that showed through the sheets.
I did check for bed bugs and didn't see any.
I would happily pay more for a cleaner place.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonewiththewind424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the sole purpose of getting rest. The room was neat and clean. The best part of the stay was the value. You get a nice clean room to continue on your journey. A definite stay for the person who needs a place to rest.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

booked and payed for this accommodation from Australia for Nascar weekend at Talladega. I know that prices go up for special events,but this place went up almost quadruple.Stayed at a Marriott hotel for the Martinsville race (at Greensboro) which was $60.00 a night cheaper than this place. Had to ask at reception for items that were listed as in room facilities like a clock, coffee maker and ironong board &iron, and to be told they dont leave them in rooms because people steal them. No shower curtin when we arrived, and 5 mins into stay washed my hands and towel was covered in some type of dried crusty body fluid!! Then killed one cockroach and one spider that was on the bed. Never again. Pictures on the net VERY VERY deceptive.
NOT EVEN A ONE STAR HOTEL AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmer047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews