We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #25 of 75 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Came here on a Saturday for lunch. Bill was wrong. Steak was terrible. Salad and soup were good. They were out of corona light but still had it on bill. Ordered steak med rare it was well done. Ordered another it was still well done.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aloparnica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    35
    18
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good service and delicious food!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I enjoy LoneStar for the Texas ranch dressing. They have actually changed it up slightly for the better. The salads have also improved in quality. The steak was fantastic and the server actually stayed and asked me to cut in to ensure cooked to my liking. The fried green beans, shrimp and tomatoes were well flavored. The bartender/waitress was able to balance her tables and bar area well. Many hotels in walking distance and very conveniently located off the interstate.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bostias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
596 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“good food, good service”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went on a Sunday night around 7pm, no wait or crowd. Super nice waiter. Order taken, food came out nice and hot. It was nice to be able to walk from our hotel that was across the street. If we are back in the area again we would stop again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firebear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Accomodating”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've been to this particular Lone Star 3 times and each time is better than the one before....the servers are friendly and the food is good....you can also call ahead....Nice restaurant to go to before going out for the evening--even better--walking distance from Hilton Garden Inn and from Hampton Inn & Suites

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAH14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So helpful with a carryout!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husbands birthday rolled around and we had a gift card to Lone Star, but he was tired so we ordered a carryout. They went above-and-beyond to accommodate my order. Very helpful and friendly staff!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CindyatCedars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing