We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting with a capital D... Bugs, spiderwebs, hair, filth.”
Review of Quality Inn Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Oxford
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting with a capital D... Bugs, spiderwebs, hair, filth.”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

This hotel was cheap and close to I-20 and the lobby was clean. The room, however was NOT clean. We were bombarded with the smell of bug spray when we opened the door. There were 2
tiny dead roaches in the bathroom and a live one on the sink. There were stray hairs all in the tub. The toilet was not clean. There was a huge spider web behind the door to the room. The bathroom door was covered in filth and the carpet and walls were nasty. I was afraid to look any further because it was so late and my kids were sleeping! I will NEVER stay in one of these hotels again. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here either!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlb1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    5
    4
    14
See reviews for
9
6
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

The evening manager was a very nice young man. The rooms seemed nice, and clean. The hotel is too close to the Interstate, but you can't change locations. With the fan on, it helps drown out the noise factor. When I attempted to call the office to find out what time breakfast stopped, my phone was SO filthy, and sticky, I could barely pull it apart to call. I took a shower, and thankfully, my Father's room had a blow dryer which worked - mine did not, because I couldn't have gone out in freezing weather with wet hair. The breakfast was a joke. The girl in the office couldn't have cared less there was no coffee, or about my phone being so filthy, or my blow dryer not working. She just said, "okay." We will be back through Anniston in July, but will stay at the Hampton Inn across the street. It's lovely, the workers are extremely kind, and the breakfast is wonderful, and fresh!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSBAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oxford hotels

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Because we arrived on time in Oxford, we decided to have a look at all the hotels/motels in the surrounding area.

Beside the fact that the Jameson Inn had the best rates, the guy behind the counter was so extremely nice and helpful, that we decided to stay there. And they did not let us down.

The rooms are clean, the AC was doing a great job, the area was safe and silent. The pool and fitness-area are small and a bit hidden, but they were ok for the time we used them.

Would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Anton am Arlberg, Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

nice clean room, nice pool with small fitness,but the breakfasts are better in other motels Jameson Inn where we were

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertRozic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I frequently travel to Oxford, Al. for business and I always stay at the Jameson Inn there. The rooms are exceptionally clean, the staff is terrific, everyone you run into has a great attitude and genuinely care about the guest at their hotel. They have a great pool and fitness center and a great selection of breakfast items. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many restaurants. I will continue to stay at the Jameson Inn any time I travel to Oxford.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrappy211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 18 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#6 of 18 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oxford

Property: Quality Inn Oxford
Address: 161 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203-3452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing