We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are You Kidding Me”

Yume Japanese & Asian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 74 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dalton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Are You Kidding Me”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

When they brought out this massive plate of food I thought it was a joke. Absolutely as delicious to the taste buds as it was to the eye sight. Beautifully plated and an enormous amount of food for the price.

My waitress was very friendly and never once let my tea glass get low.

I would say this is one of the better Japanese restaurants I personally have ever dined in and I will most definately be returning.

Helpful?
2 Thank handywmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    53
    14
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Japanese restaurant in Anniston,AL”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was a walk across the street from my hotel. I got the fire roll sushi, California roll sushi and the mixed seafood Thai. The fire roll was delicious, slightly spicy to boot. The California roll was good for that type and the seafood dish was very good. The salad that came with the Thai dish was outstanding. I would certainly visit this place again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sdw47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yume = yummy!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is one of the best Japanese hibachi places I've been to. It was across the street from the Hampton Inn my wife and I were staying at and we were looking for something other than fast food. The chef was very entertaining and cooked the food perfectly. There were leftovers. Tip: if coming on Friday, come at or before 6:30, it gets busy later.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank noshooz21044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love love love!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This is by far my favorite place to eatin the area...sushi is cheap..and good..i love the grill..the cooks are super friendly!

Helpful?
1 Thank chels069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I can't believe this restaurant is ranked so high. I ate there once and never will return. I was told by the waitress that they had a chef from Thailand. So I order a Thai dish. It was so bad that I didn't eat it. My husband was equally disappointed with his meal. I will not return again. For Japanese/Sushi go to Fuji Japanese across the street. For Thai go to Thai One On on Noble Street in Anniston.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dash00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yume Japanese & Asian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yume Japanese & Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing