We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good..... In Alabama!”

Yume Japanese & Asian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 74 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
232 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good..... In Alabama!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I never would have expected a good Japanese restaurant with excellent sushi in Oxford, AL. Sit at the sushi bar, the chefs are great and the sushi is fantastic. Worth the visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pier5660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    53
    14
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dads 80th birthday”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Service was excellent, food was delicious. 8 of us ordered a variety of food an no one was disappointed. Great presentation for birthday with Kimona and drums. Very glad we chose Yume.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SallyE0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Well I must say that our server named Katy was very helpful and informative in our ordering process. She was witty and had quite the sense of humor as we nicknamed Ginger. We had the scallops, sushi, rice noodles with chicken, miso soup and edamame.
All if which was very good and timely prepared. Two thumbs up!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mmharringtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good sushi!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here several times and was never disappointed. Sushi is good and fresh. Never tried the Hibachi... Service never disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DaddyScholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointing but was warned”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Went to this restaurant due to the rainy weather and closeness to the hotel. It was the most expensive meal I had while in Alabama during my 12 week assignment. The shrimp I ordered was smothered in heavy curry type gravy. Because I cook curry, I had expectations that were not lived up to. Plate presentations were pretty but would have rather have a more palatable meal. Would not go back. Most people rave about the Sushi but I have no desire to have Sushi. Thought that a Japanese type meal would be lighter and better than what I got.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yume Japanese & Asian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yume Japanese & Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing