We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SLEEP # BED HELL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The bed and, pillows and cover were terrible, cover very light, pillows very thin bed did not adjust no matter what # it was put on. Also no instructions in room telling you how to operate it had to call front desk

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Hello Gerald,

We are so sorry to hear about the problem with your mattress during your stay. If you have not already, we encourage you to contact our general manager, Angela Smith, directly to further discuss this issue. The number to our hotel is 2568310083.

We hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again and provide you with outstanding service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 553 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel was a five star hotel. The hotel lobby is beautiful, the rooms are all updated and extremely clean, and the breakfast is fabulous. My family enjoyed all the amenities and can't wait to stay at another Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 764randis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Hello 764randis,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy that you had a good experience during your stay with us. We strive to keep our hotel meeting the highest of expectations.

We hope you will be staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

As with all Hilton brands, this hotel provided a first rate experience and an exceptionally helpful staff. Terrific location to interstate and dining. It was my second stay at this particular hotel and will continue to stay here every time I am in the Anniston area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Hello Martin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave Hilton Garden Inn such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you had a good experience with us multiple times. We will definitely share your kind words with our staff.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

First time in the Anniston, Alabama area and I was very pleased with location of the hotel. Very close to shopping and restraunts. The hotel breakfest was full service and very good. A very nice hotel with friendly staff and if I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terrell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Hello Terrell,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Hilton Garden Inn! We are thrilled that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Breakfast staff went above and beyond. When Wife could not come down for breakfast, on several occasions they provided a tray and utensils for me to take breakfast up to her in the room. Best I have ever experienced for whole week. Lost $3.00 in vending machine. Front desk gave me refund plus the items I intended to purchase for free. Wow!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Hello Timothy,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We take pride in our commitement to meet and surpass your highest expectations. We hope you and your wife will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The lady at the bar/restaurant was very friendly and helpful. Her attitude and customer service was GREAT!! She was very knowledge about the different drinks they offered and would ask questions to people who didn't know what they wanted to feel out what they liked and she would fix them drinks by what they told her. Everyone liked her choices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Hello Kimberly,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a good review of our amenities. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we will definitely pass on your positive comments to our staff!

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great hotel - front desk needs training. Well, we need 200 characters minimum to post. I scheduled two weeks at this hotel on the same date. No Government rate the second week. I have to pay the difference between per diem and the actual charge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Charles Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2014

Charles,

We are so sorry you had this problem while staying with us. If you are interested in discussing this issue further, please call our hotel directly at 2568310083. We are happy to assist you in making this right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
4.2 mi away
Hotel Finial
Hotel Finial
#1 of 4 in Anniston
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston

Address: 280 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#2 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $97 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston Hotel Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing