We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Staff is friendly and helpful. The check-in process was quick and efficient. Internet access was easy to use and the room was clean and in good condition. The breakfast was very good, wait staff was better than what I've experienced in expensive restaurants. A great place to stop when traveling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank TomG29909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 537 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Oxford, Alabama for the funeral of my wife's father. We brought one of my sons and his family with us. The staff was aware of our reason for stay and were very helpful in every way. We were under pressure, but felt welcomed and at home. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Overall excellent experience, will definitely stay here again. Located right off the interstate with several nearby restaurants. Hotel staff was very proficient and friendly. My room was clean, look almost new.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Jeff thank you for complimenting our staff and our property. We strive for perfection and cleanliness as well as excellent service is our top priority. Please allow us to host you again in the near future.

Angela Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

My room was great but I didn't really use any of the facilities. Never had time to check them out. Didn't eat there. Fresh cookies Were great. Very quite. I was worried about my room being so close to elevator but didn't here a thing. Thought pricing was a little high but for some reason all the hotels in that area are.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTraveler046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Business Traveler,

Seasoned travelers like you value a property as ours. You are our report card and your satisfaction supports that our endless training efforts have paid off. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, that will help undecided travelers to choose our hotel. We will not disappoint.


Angela Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here whilst driving from east coast to Shiloh - ideal stop just off the freeway. We arrived just after 3pm but were told room not yet ready - waited for about 20minutes had free coffee and sat in the lounge area - very comfortable. We had a larger executive room which was on a speacial offer including breakfast for $124 - good value. Very comfortable room with good facilities.
Ate in hotel restaurant that evening basic meal but good quality - a bit slow though as there was only 1 waiter who seemed to be covering a group meeting in a private room aswell as the restaurant. Next morning good breakfast - big group in from a college baseball team so things a little slow - at least they had 2 waitresses and 2 chefs so not too long to wait.
Would recommend this as a good night stop - there are at least 2 or 3 restaurants within walking distance if you don't want to eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

We are very appreciative for your feedback. I do apologize for you wait at checkin and we did review with our management team to avoid this in the future. Allthough we are a very busy location, our staff seems to always pull together and provide the service our guests are expecting. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will be visiting Oxford in the near future again.

Angela Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was clean, and the staff was very friendly. The bathroom was clean. there was no mold or funny smells. We had 3 people in our room and the staff had extra towels and wash cloths in the bathroom upon our arrival. The beds were too firm for me, but my husband likes a really firm mattress. He loved it. The made to order breakfast was top of the line. We all got omelets just like we wanted. It was wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2disappointed4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Acworth Traveler,

Thank you for reviewing our property. It is always exciting when our guests notice not only that our rooms are clean and the food is excellent, but also note that our property has a fresh smell. Our housekeeping department is ranked very high within the brand and their efforts show on a daily basis. Hope to welcome you again in the ahead future.

Angela Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I planned a short weekend stay at this hotel for St Patricks Day weekend. We enjoyed it so very much. The staff here is wonderful, the rooms very clean, the hotel very nice and convenient to restaraunts and shopping. We will only stay at a Hilton location from here on out. The bartenders here are great, the wait staff amazing and the food at breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed this getaway at this hotel so much we are planning another one in the next few months. Oh and the price was great for our bed and breakfast compared to other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Bed and breakfast is the way to go. Wonderful choices and included in your stay. The breakfast was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franceseast723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel and our excellent staff. It takes a team effort to maintain our accommodations and provide excellent customer service. We are honored when a seasoned traveler like you writes a great review about our staff and accommodations.Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Angela Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Finial
Hotel Finial
#1 of 4 in Anniston
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston

Address: 280 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#2 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $90 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston Hotel Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing