We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location close to hwy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Seminole, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location close to hwy”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

My room was great but I didn't really use any of the facilities. Never had time to check them out. Didn't eat there. Fresh cookies Were great. Very quite. I was worried about my room being so close to elevator but didn't here a thing. Thought pricing was a little high but for some reason all the hotels in that area are.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Business Traveler,

Seasoned travelers like you value a property as ours. You are our report card and your satisfaction supports that our endless training efforts have paid off. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, that will help undecided travelers to choose our hotel. We will not disappoint.


Angela Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    93
    52
    21
    23
See reviews for
144
87
34
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here whilst driving from east coast to Shiloh - ideal stop just off the freeway. We arrived just after 3pm but were told room not yet ready - waited for about 20minutes had free coffee and sat in the lounge area - very comfortable. We had a larger executive room which was on a speacial offer including breakfast for $124 - good value. Very comfortable room with good facilities.
Ate in hotel restaurant that evening basic meal but good quality - a bit slow though as there was only 1 waiter who seemed to be covering a group meeting in a private room aswell as the restaurant. Next morning good breakfast - big group in from a college baseball team so things a little slow - at least they had 2 waitresses and 2 chefs so not too long to wait.
Would recommend this as a good night stop - there are at least 2 or 3 restaurants within walking distance if you don't want to eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We are very appreciative for your feedback. I do apologize for you wait at checkin and we did review with our management team to avoid this in the future. Allthough we are a very busy location, our staff seems to always pull together and provide the service our guests are expecting. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will be visiting Oxford in the near future again.

Angela Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was clean, and the staff was very friendly. The bathroom was clean. there was no mold or funny smells. We had 3 people in our room and the staff had extra towels and wash cloths in the bathroom upon our arrival. The beds were too firm for me, but my husband likes a really firm mattress. He loved it. The made to order breakfast was top of the line. We all got omelets just like we wanted. It was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2disappointed4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Acworth Traveler,

Thank you for reviewing our property. It is always exciting when our guests notice not only that our rooms are clean and the food is excellent, but also note that our property has a fresh smell. Our housekeeping department is ranked very high within the brand and their efforts show on a daily basis. Hope to welcome you again in the ahead future.

Angela Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I planned a short weekend stay at this hotel for St Patricks Day weekend. We enjoyed it so very much. The staff here is wonderful, the rooms very clean, the hotel very nice and convenient to restaraunts and shopping. We will only stay at a Hilton location from here on out. The bartenders here are great, the wait staff amazing and the food at breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed this getaway at this hotel so much we are planning another one in the next few months. Oh and the price was great for our bed and breakfast compared to other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Bed and breakfast is the way to go. Wonderful choices and included in your stay. The breakfast was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franceseast723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel and our excellent staff. It takes a team effort to maintain our accommodations and provide excellent customer service. We are honored when a seasoned traveler like you writes a great review about our staff and accommodations.Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Angela Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I'm a full time business traveler: I found the property very well kept. The reception and restaurant area are in very good (seemingly new) condition. The room was clean and the decor is in very good condition. The staff was friendly. The hotel is in an area close to other hotels that are close to the freeway (but not so close as to hear loud freeway noise). It is also in very close proximity to restaurants. For this class of hotel it deserves a very solid score of 4 stars. I did find the atmosphere controls (heat) less than optimum but certainly not terrible.

Room Tip: I generally do not care about what floor/area my room is. I was placed on the first floor next to th...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank All-Fifty-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Traveler,

We are very proud of our Hilton Garden Inn. The decor is outstanding and our engineering department works hard at keeping the property looking new. Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to complete a review.

Angela Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georiga
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Consider road warrior that travel for business staying in hotels 30 + weeks out of year. Stayed at this Hilton Garden for 2 weeks. Seek out all the comforts of home. This Hilton Garden is really nice and convenient to everything. Major restaurants and shopping are about 5 mins. away. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and freeway access 1 min. away. This Hilton appeared to be new, the exterior and interior was extremely clean and welcoming. The front desk staff is really nice, professional with good customer service skills and will make you feel welcome. I think Michelle is the Asst. Manager, nice lady, don’t meet a lot of managers like her A+. The room was'nt located in a good location of the hotel not near the elevator or ice machine which was good. The room was extremely clean and up-to-date with a fridge and microwave as all Hilton Gardens provide in their suites. The beds and pillows was so soft. The bathroom was equipped with all the necessary toiletries, and it was clean! The entire room was an awesome clean room (started in 2 different rooms/both the same quality). The housekeepers are awesome and do a very good job of cleaning the rooms. Being in a hotel for 2 weeks you see a lot, this staff really cleans. The only complaint I had, when on a conference call the housekeepers was a little loud - had the DND on door. "But they do a great job at cleaning the rooms and are extremely friendly/helpful at all times." They are happy for sure !!! Also, you may want to stay on the top floor if you have a "long stay", you can hear the upstairs person. Onto the food, can't rate the breakfast, skipped +the breakfast(s). Did try dinner twice, it was a hit and miss. The salad was tasty but the BLT was not so great so dinner stopped there. The room service was excellent and friendly. With all this said, enjoyed the stay at this Hilton Garden. If sent on another job in area we would stay there again and again. Quality hotel, staff, service and good "clean" rooms and you can't ask for anything more!

Room Tip: Backside or front is good, on the top flood for sure. Only if you have a long stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghawell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We are very appreciative for you positive comments and we are delighted you were pleased with your experience. Our team works hard to strive for perfection on a daily basis. Our guests are our top priority from the minute they enter our property. Hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Angela Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Rooms and lobby are very good. I was surprised that this had the wealth of amenities that it does. Staff is courteous and helpful. Exercise room is a bit small but has a decent array of gear. Another quality, very good Hilton property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcT555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for noticing all of our amenities. We recently added a new TV to our already well equipped fitness center. The restaurant/lounge will be going through a worldwide Hilton Garden Inn update and I can assure you, that you will love the new look and amenities. Our staff recognizes the importance of excellent service and I will gladly share all of your observations with the team in the morning.

Angela Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
86 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Finial
Hotel Finial
#1 of 4 in Anniston
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Address: 280 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#2 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston Hotel Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing