We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great girls' getaway!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of White Caps 903

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orange Beach, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maryannel...
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great girls' getaway!”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

First time to the gulf coast. Condo is exactly as advertised. Very clean. Excellent view. Quiet building. Water was warm, but not the turquoise blue found further East. Beautiful beach, with beach attendant available for chair/umbrella rental. Beach rules in the area don't allow for sale of food/drinks on the beach, but bring a cooler down with you and it's just fine.

Publix grocery is right around the corner. Condo does have some beach chairs and toys for use. They also have several beach towels for use.

Wifi works great. Kitchen is well-equipped. Parking is easy. Owners/manager very responsive.

Restaurants nearby that we recommend: Cosmos, Fishers, The Gulf, Cobalt.

Had a great time parasailing ( saw so many sea turtles from the air), and did a dolphin sightseeing cruise. Jet ski rental also available on the area.

Definitely recommend White Caps 903 to anyone looking to visit this area!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc H
Springfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bokking Again!”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I were making our way (slowly) back from spending 2 weeks on Ft Myers Beach, FL. We just hadn't had enough beach, seafood, and coastline, so we booked this condo for a 5 night stay in Orange Beach. This place is awesome. It is VERY clean, nice (new) tile flooring, bright (new paint) colors, and outstanding 9th floor view. We watched "The Blue Angels" several times on their training flights up and down the coast. The condo is in a good location and close to many restaurants and local flavor happy hour spots. We will be booking again for a similar trip this year.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Could not find anything wrong!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy J
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome, relaxing, clean place to stay - beach front!”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This condo is a must if you're looking to book a beach front condo. For a couple, it has more space than needed, but more space is always nice. Next year we will be bringing our family or friends. This will definitely be an annual trip. The condo is supplied with necessities, which is definitely a great thing. We went home with a very small laundry bag since there was a washer and dryer. We walked the beach every morning and saw dolphins every day! There is also a Wal-Mart and other stores within seconds to get food/snacks and to stock up the fridge. The beach is very clean and those that work at the condo are more than friendly. We had a wonderful, relaxing, very quiet stay at this condo!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, beach walking, quietness of the condo, everything nearby!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissouriF...
missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation Spot!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent 5 nights at this condo in July. it was wonderful. You can look out to the beach all day and never get tired of it!
Condo has everything that you need for your stay. We stayed in one night and cooked our own meal and had everything that we needed. There are community charcoal grills downstairs for everyone's use. (I don't think they are allowed on the balconies). But we had no problem with waiting as there was one available right away. The owners put together a guide to the area that was very helpful in finding grocery stores and restaurants in the area as well as other things to do in the area.
It was so nice to be able to take the elevator down and walk right out the back to the beach. There is chair rental service right there if you need it, at $30 per day. (well worth it as that sun can be brutal)
This condo is in a great central location. You can even walk to restaurants. And if you forgot anything for the beach there is a Surf / Souvenir Shop right across the street.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view. You can just sit on the balcony and see the beach.
Liked least: mattress was a little soft for my liking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdkks
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice accommodations and beautiful views”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was very comfortable and well equipped . The views from the 9th floor balcony were unbelievable , overlooking the outdoor pool and beach. There were many things to do nearby., grocery stores, restaurants, shops, water park and nature trails.
We are usually campers, so this was somewhat of a new experience for us. Sandy made everything easy and straight forward . Although we try to go to different places for our vacations, our experience here merits a return trip .

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the balcony
Liked least: Weather
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana S
1 review
“Nice Accomodations, Great Location and Beautiful View!”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed our stay at White Caps 903. The condo was spacious enough for our large family. We love the location as it is close to many of our favorite restaurants. It's nice that the owners have some extras at the unit such as beach toys and towels.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton H
Sullivan, Illinois
1 review
“A perfectly relaxing beach vacation!”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This vacation was the best I've been on in over 10 years! We felt right at home from the second we got there! The beaches and pool were never over-crowded, the view was AMAZING, and there were unlimited things to do for families and friends all within 20 mins of the condo!!!! I'm not one who likes the craziness of Florida beaches, so this spot was perfect because it had all the same attractiveness of Florida without the crazy crowds! Also, the condo was beautiful, spacious, clean, and affordable!! One of my favorite parts of the whole stay was watching the dolphins swim every morning on the deck with our coffee, and it was pure bliss!! I highly recommend this place!!!!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing