We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing time on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Reviewed November 27, 2010

I love the Gulf in winter. I liked this hotel because it was smaller than the megatowers around it. The room was good-sized. Nice separation between sleeping area and bath area. Breakfast was fabulous.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonesycrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 701 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2010

Everything was wonderful! The breakfasts were different each morning and we looked forward to them each day. The service was exceptional. The employees were very nice and immediately took care of our needs. The towels were soft. The bed was so comfortable - I didn't want to get out of bed! I had the best sleep that I have had in months! Loved the pool area and the hammocks were an added treat.Enjoyed all the amenities. The hotel made our stay very rewarding and we will definately stay here again! =^..^=

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dy510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We planned to take the ferry from Fort Gaines to Fort Morgan and find a room for the night. The water was so choppy the last ferry was canceled. So we had to drive up to Mobile and back down to the area. What a lucky thing to happen. We stopped in Foley to eat and met Mike. He was so nice and worked at this Holiday Inn in Orange Beach.
Even though he was off work, he took time to call and find out what was available for us.
So we arrived the next day and were treated so well by everyone there. We had a beach front room on the top floor with a private balcony. It was very clean and very nice.
We sat on our balcony both morning and evening enjoying the most beautiful view you could imagine. We stayed 2 nights and would love to go to this Holiday Inn again. They did provide beach chairs with umbrellas for the guests. Didn't find this anywhere else on our trip throughout the gulf. The breakfast room was set up well and everything looked inviting, but not to heavy. They only thing wrong with our stay was that it ended way to quickly. Hope to head there again soon. Most guests spent the day in the sun, but we enjoyed going out to the beach just before sunset and watching the many colors appear in the sky. The dolphins would pause in the area of our beach both early morning and just before dark. Wow, what a perfect experience to sit there and watch them. We have often gone to the area beach cams and made sure we visited each of the restaurants we have seen on the cameras from home. Now when we are home and can go to visit by internet we not only will see the places differently, but will have so many wonderful memories of this time on the beach and in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivawms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Overall, we were very pleased with this facility. They serve one of the most outstanding breakfasts I have ever seen in this type of lodging. It was a complete breakfast, with many choices, very delicious and a great way to start the day! The breakfast hostess was friendly and kept everything well supplied and clean. Our room was clean and well stocked. The front desk was courteous, and the housekeepers were friendly. This property is conveniently located directly on the beach. The room rate was very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. The internet connection in the room was a bit slow but very reliable. Parking was adequate and well lit.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruiser100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

I chose this hotel for the ammenities, proximity to the beach, and attractions. I had never been to the Alabama Coast and I went into planning with little knowledge. I had recently stayed in a Holiday Inn Express for business in another city and thought the quality of service and rooms were good. I wasn't dissappointed! The location was right on the beach. I walked out of the back door and onto the sugar sands. An added bonus......there is a pool bar that serves great drinks!!! A frozen beverage while relaxing on the beach or pool side was a plus!!! One thing I have to say is that occassionally the noise in the hall was a bit loud, but never too long or late at night/early morning. Just people enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewOrleansSuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 7 years. It is fantastic hotel. The beach comes up to the pool area. And the two-level pool with fountains and hot tub is absolutely the best in the area. There is a bar at the pool which also offers food and there are restrooms on the first floor, so everything is convenient to the pool area. The hotel is well-maintained and the staff is extremely helpful, attentive and friendly. The free continental breakfast should be called a breakfast bar; they offer items such as omlets, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy. The cinnamon rolls are the best anywhere. The fare changes daily, so you enjoy a great variety each morning. Restaurants and souvenier shops are within walking distance, and an amusement park is across the road.

After staying there for our past 7 annual beach trips, we would not consider staying anywhere else. Thanks Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninjarider37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed our 2nd stay since the recent renovation and found the hotel still clean & attractive. The front desk staff was very accomodating. Our 2nd floor gulf front king room was clean & fragrance-free, including the bedding & bath. The bath towels were plush & soft, and the bed was comfy. The shaded balcony overlooked the beach & popular pool area. Breakfast ranged from low cal to high fat with scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy & cinnamon rolls the tastiest. The hotel's design was efficient with as many rooms & parking as possible in the allotted space. This is a good hotel for beachgoers who are looking for quality at a good price.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK06MISSISSIPPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#12 of 19 in Orange Beach
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach

Address: 24700 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561-3064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $98 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Holiday Inn Express beachfront hotel in Orange Beach, Alabama, everything’s as pretty as a postcard. In our little corner of the world, the sand feels soft as sugar, and the water calls your name with every wave. Jumping into the Gulf of Mexico is like sipping a cool glass of lemonade, only sweeter. When you visit us, you’ll feel like you’ve found a long lost friend. Find out for yourself what the locals have already discovered … that every day can feel like paradise on the Gulf Coast of Alabama. Steps from our door, you’ll find as much or as little recreation as you desire. So whether you choose to lie in the sun or make a splash in our beachfront pool, our hotel is the perfect place to lose an afternoon (or five). We’re close to popular local attractions in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, including the Amphitheater at the Wharf, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and the Gulf Islands National Seashore. Our Southern hospitality will make you feel right at home. So come on down and see us, y’all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Holiday Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing