We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise Directly On The Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Level Contributor
158 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 798 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise Directly On The Beach”
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Overall, we were very pleased with this facility. They serve one of the most outstanding breakfasts I have ever seen in this type of lodging. It was a complete breakfast, with many choices, very delicious and a great way to start the day! The breakfast hostess was friendly and kept everything well supplied and clean. Our room was clean and well stocked. The front desk was courteous, and the housekeepers were friendly. This property is conveniently located directly on the beach. The room rate was very reasonable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. The internet connection in the room was a bit slow but very reliable. Parking was adequate and well lit.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruiser100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    188
    96
    47
    30
See reviews for
260
212
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

I chose this hotel for the ammenities, proximity to the beach, and attractions. I had never been to the Alabama Coast and I went into planning with little knowledge. I had recently stayed in a Holiday Inn Express for business in another city and thought the quality of service and rooms were good. I wasn't dissappointed! The location was right on the beach. I walked out of the back door and onto the sugar sands. An added bonus......there is a pool bar that serves great drinks!!! A frozen beverage while relaxing on the beach or pool side was a plus!!! One thing I have to say is that occassionally the noise in the hall was a bit loud, but never too long or late at night/early morning. Just people enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewOrleansSuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 7 years. It is fantastic hotel. The beach comes up to the pool area. And the two-level pool with fountains and hot tub is absolutely the best in the area. There is a bar at the pool which also offers food and there are restrooms on the first floor, so everything is convenient to the pool area. The hotel is well-maintained and the staff is extremely helpful, attentive and friendly. The free continental breakfast should be called a breakfast bar; they offer items such as omlets, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy. The cinnamon rolls are the best anywhere. The fare changes daily, so you enjoy a great variety each morning. Restaurants and souvenier shops are within walking distance, and an amusement park is across the road.

After staying there for our past 7 annual beach trips, we would not consider staying anywhere else. Thanks Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninjarider37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed our 2nd stay since the recent renovation and found the hotel still clean & attractive. The front desk staff was very accomodating. Our 2nd floor gulf front king room was clean & fragrance-free, including the bedding & bath. The bath towels were plush & soft, and the bed was comfy. The shaded balcony overlooked the beach & popular pool area. Breakfast ranged from low cal to high fat with scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy & cinnamon rolls the tastiest. The hotel's design was efficient with as many rooms & parking as possible in the allotted space. This is a good hotel for beachgoers who are looking for quality at a good price.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK06MISSISSIPPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

we loved this hotel. It was very clean and right on the beach. It also has an awsome pool and hot tub. An added plus was the little pool side bar/snack bar. They had daily drink specials for the adults and hot dogs and nachos for the kids to purchase. The beds were very comfortable and the free breakfast was excellent. The staff was very nice and eagar to please. Lots of smiles everywhere. I love holiday inns.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cakegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Hotel couldn't even provide you with clean towels. They came in and took the dirty towels and then couldn't give you clean ones. I called down to the front desk twice to request towels and they still wouldn't provide them. I even talked to one of the housekeepers and she said it wasn't her rooms and would tell the person. Called again 6 hours later and the front desk told me I had to come down and get them. The manager was Bianca, and I'm pretty sure she was the one who told me to come down and get them. The sign in the bathroom said if you're not satisfied with something they would make it right. I didn't expect that to mean having to call 2 times just to get towels so I could shower, or having to go to the lobby and get the myself.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spcpicard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I was traveling with my 20 lbs. pet and was giving this hotel by the corporate headquarters of the Priority Club chain of hotels. After checking in I was informed they don't allow dogs and they were going to add $ 150.00 to the super high rate already been paid been Memorial Day week-end. The receptionist "Avis" was making fun of the situation and the floor Manager, Rachel was not friendly neither very professional in leading with the situation. My parents drove back home with the dog and I stay because they would not refund the $ 266.00. First time in my life a hotel staff is not able to resolve a situation where both parties could agree. Thank you for the worst experience ever and ruining my week-end. Thank you for nothing and you'll never see back again!

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Milton_FlLindaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
1.8 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#16 of 20 in Orange Beach
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Address: 24700 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561-3064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Holiday Inn Express beachfront hotel in Orange Beach, Alabama, everything’s as pretty as a postcard. In our little corner of the world, the sand feels soft as sugar, and the water calls your name with every wave. Jumping into the Gulf of Mexico is like sipping a cool glass of lemonade, only sweeter. When you visit us, you’ll feel like you’ve found a long lost friend. Find out for yourself what the locals have already discovered … that every day can feel like paradise on the Gulf Coast of Alabama. Steps from our door, you’ll find as much or as little recreation as you desire. So whether you choose to lie in the sun or make a splash in our beachfront pool, our hotel is the perfect place to lose an afternoon (or five). We’re close to popular local attractions in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, including the Amphitheater at the Wharf, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and the Gulf Islands National Seashore. Our Southern hospitality will make you feel right at home. So come on down and see us, y’all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Holiday Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing