We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service the moment you walk in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Reviewed May 17, 2014

we were very happy with our recent stay here. we were greeted by Amanda when we walked through the door with a smile and very helpful attitude. The rest of the staff were all smiling and pleasant any time you were in their presence. Billy at the bar was fun to talk with and very informative as to the area. the room was clean, bed comfortable and they left us extra coffee since we are early risers. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Stop by the bar at happy hour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GregF699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi GregF699,

Great service the moment you walk in is what we strive to deliver to every guest that stays with us. Amanda is a shining star at the Front Desk and I will make sure she gets a big high five for your comments about her service, along with Billy. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and I hope you come back to see us again soon.

Christina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 690 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

We can't wait until our return to this property in 60 days for the 3rd year in a row! This location is absolutely wonderful! Looking forward to the Gulf View room, beach, pools, and family fun attractions in the area, along with the great staff and property management (Christina). See you soon!

Michael from Kansas City

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael_S44535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi Michael_S44535,

60 days until your return and we can't wait to see you again. We are so happy to see that you are coming back for the 3rd year in a row. We will be ready for you to enjoy some fun in the sun with your family.

See you soon..

Christina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our room was comfortable and clean. Added bonus of a microwave and fridge. Easy access to the beach. The staff was very friendly. The desk help told us some great places to eat in the area and offered us extra towels or beach towels if we needed them. We unfortunately had the big storms come through and pretty much were stuck in the room for a day, the TV kept losing reception so we eneded up reading and then going out in the storm to visit the suvenier shop next door to the hotel.
The FREE breakfast bar was really wonderful. Scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, muffins, bagles, pancakes (to make yourself), yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, milk and juice...better than the average continental breakfast. It was yummy too.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that is oceanview, otherwise you are looking at another building or the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsMikeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi MrsMikeP,

Thank you so much for letting us know how great and comfortable your stay was with us. I am happy to hear that despite the weather you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Our breakfast manager works very hard to make sure that the breakfast is fully stocked, even when we are super busy, so that all of our guests enjoy the most important meal of the day. I will make sure to celebrate with the staff your great feedback about your stay. We hope you come see us again soon.

Christina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had the best experience with customer service from the staff and management. For a small extra fee you can guarantee a room fronting the beach when making your reservations and it is so worth it. Extremely clean, comfortable and by all means, don't miss Bubba's across the street for the best seafood I've had in a long time. The breakfast was good and the staff did every thing they could to make sure everyone was happy and didn't want for anything.
There was a microwave, small fridge and table to sit. It was storming a lot when we were there, but the pools were constantly be checked on to clean, and there is a walk up bar.
If you leave here unhappy, chances are you wouldn't have had a good time anywhere. Make sure you tell Kendall (the manager) if something does go wrong because this staff is awesome and one bad experience shouldn't ruin it for all the others who work so hard to make sure your vacation was everything you dreamed of.!! We did meet one such lady, but gladly we had limited dealings with her. I'm can't think of any reason whatsoever that makes me think I should look for another place to stay next time.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room facing the Gulf. best $30 spent the whole trip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi susan d,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how fabulous your stay was with us. Our staff takes great pride in making sure all of our guests are comfortable and have a memorable experience and I am so happy to see that we did this for you. I will make sure to celebrate with both Kendall and the entire staff for making your stay so memorable. We hope you come back to see us again soon.

Christina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Our family spent 2 nights here while traveling back from house hunting. The location is right on the beach. This was so convenient to just stroll to the waters edge. The 2 pools with a poolside bar makes you feel like you are at a resort. However the best part is the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The first night a group of rowdy partiers came into the room next to us around midnight. After 40 minutes, I called the front desk. Within 2 minutes the manager came up to their room and shut them down. The next day our air conditioner wasn't cooling. I called down and in 10 minutes they were wheeling in a new one. While they put it in we got all the 411 on the best restaurants to eat at. With staff like that, you can really relax. We will go there during our next visit!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank MPRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hi MPRanger,

Thank you so much for letting us know how great our location and staff was during your stay. It is so awesome to have feedback such as yours to celebrate with our staff. I am so very sorry you had noisy neighbors and an ac issue but our staff was able to take care of both of those quickly so you could enjoy your stay. I will make sure to celebrate with our staff the awesome comments and a job well done. We hope you come back to see us again soon

Christina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is on the beach, has a great pool and beach access as well as a pretty good variety for a free continental breakfast. They also have a microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. Staff was super friendly, very nice place to stay. We would definitely stay again next time were in orange beach.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lhemarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hi Lhemarvin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how great our property is. It is so great to hear that we were the perfect hotel for a beachy vacation. We strive to make sure all of our guests have an experience such as yours and it is so great that Summer quickly took care of your noise issue. I will make sure to celebrate your great comments with our staff. We can't wait to see you again soon.

Christina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The last time I stayed here 6 months ago was my first trip to Orange Beach. We loved the hotel so much we chose it again this trip. The lady at the front desk "Dee" was very very nice and helpful. I really can't say the same thing about the other lady. We arrived at 2:00 and check in is 4:00. She was not very nice telling us that we would have to wait. We checked back at 3:30 but she told us again we would have to wait and we did.. til 4:00 on the dot. Otherwise, great hotel, great breakfast, great pool.. exceptional.

Room Tip: 4th floor both times were great.. away from elevator.. nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hi Drifter201,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. It is so great to hear that you had a great time with us on Easter weekend, with the exception of not being able to check in to your room early. I will speak with our front desk staff to ensure we are always being courteous to every guest and that we are doing our best to get everyone checked in in a timely manner. We hope you come back to see us again soon.

Christina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
2.1 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach

Address: 24700 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561-3064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $101 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Holiday Inn Express beachfront hotel in Orange Beach, Alabama, everything’s as pretty as a postcard. In our little corner of the world, the sand feels soft as sugar, and the water calls your name with every wave. Jumping into the Gulf of Mexico is like sipping a cool glass of lemonade, only sweeter. When you visit us, you’ll feel like you’ve found a long lost friend. Find out for yourself what the locals have already discovered … that every day can feel like paradise on the Gulf Coast of Alabama. Steps from our door, you’ll find as much or as little recreation as you desire. So whether you choose to lie in the sun or make a splash in our beachfront pool, our hotel is the perfect place to lose an afternoon (or five). We’re close to popular local attractions in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, including the Amphitheater at the Wharf, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and the Gulf Islands National Seashore. Our Southern hospitality will make you feel right at home. So come on down and see us, y’all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Holiday Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing