We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location and pool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and pool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here during a soccer tournament for 3 nights. Got it through priceline, so it was a great deal. It was a little crowded, but it is spring break time, so that was to be expected. The pool bardrinks weren't great, but wasn't a big deal to us. The pool area was beautiful, with a very nice 2 level zero-entry pool. The hotel sits on a beautiful section of beach. All of the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the complimentary brrakfast, but it was exactly the same every morning. Overall, we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahg1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    170
    89
    43
    26
See reviews for
247
184
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel needed some updating. The door in the bathroom was warped at the bottom and the carpet looked old. It also needed some spring cleaning. The bathroom door had grime near the handle and the vent in the bathroom was clogged with dust bunnies. When I pulled the sheets back to get into the bed the sheets were bunched up. It gave me the feeling that maybe the sheets had not been changed since fresh sheets are pulled tight. Very overpriced for the quality I got. The breakfast was okay and the staff seemed friendly enough. The view was great from out balcony.

Room Tip: Our room was located over the pool which was noisy. We also had the vending and ice machines outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Eva G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so very sorry to hear that you had encountered several issues during your stay with us. It is our goal with every guest to ensure everyone has a great experience and I am so sorry that this was not the case with your stay. Please be assured I have addressed the cleanliness issues and the maintenance issues with both the Executive Housekeeper and the Chief Engineer to ensure we fix/repair the issues so another guest does not have the same experience as yours. It is because of comments and feedback such as yours that we can improve our service to our guests. Thank you again for letting us know how your stay was and I hope we will have another opportunity in the future to serve you and your family.

Christina Gale]
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our spring break vacation to Orange Beach was phenomenal thanks to our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The location was perfect with access to the beach and other hot spots around town. We enjoyed the hot breakfast daily as well as the pool and hot tub at every moment possible. The desk staff was not only accommodating, the housekeeping staff and maintenance men were helpful and pleasant when needed. Thank you for helping to make this single mother with three small children have a very enjoyable vacation. We had such an amazing time , I have already scheduled our next trip in April. Thank you again to all that made our trip a fantastic one.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBaddour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear CBaddour,

It is so great to hear how amazing your stay was with us and that you and your kids had a great time. I will make sure to celebrate your kinds words and how great of a stay you had with us with them. When you come back in April the weather will be perfect to relax on the white sand beaches or to hang out by our pool. Thank you for letting us know how awesome your stay was and we can't wait to see you next month.

Christina Gale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The room was great. The breakfast was fresh and good. The view was super and the pool was wonderful. This is the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many. If we didn't live in California we would come all of the time!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pnowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear pnowell,

It is so great to hear that we were the best Holiday Inn Express you have ever stayed in. We strive to make sure all of our guest have the same experience as you and thank you for taking the time ot let us know how great your stay was. We hope you come back to see us again soon.

Christina Gale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is the second year we have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. Price is right and free breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub. Walk a few more steps and your on the beach. Mardi Gras
is the main reason we travel to Orange Beach during the winter.Parade goes right by the hotel. We caught five pound of beads this year. Great staff and clean rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Jeffrey M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. It is exciting to hear that you have stayed with us for 2 years in a row to enjoy Mardi Gras in Orange Beach. The Parades were very good this year and I am so happy you enjoyed your selves. We hope you come back for year number 3 next year.

Christina Gale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

we stayed feb 16 - 21
we had a fantastic stay, fantastic service very friendly good breakfast and most important the view had a room facing the gulf oh lala will come back for another vacation.zack and the rest of the staff were very help ful to us since we get lost a lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmeskill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear bmeskill,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with is. It is great to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy yourself. I will make sure to celebrate your great comments about zach and the staff to everyone. We hope you come back to see us again soon.

Christina Gale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

OK but not great. Room was clean but mattress was soiled. Carpet needs replaced. No internet on first 3 floors. Nice pool and hot tub. Great breakfast. Great beach access. Very noisy air conditioner. Shower curtain was too short and water got all over floor

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Vickiebrown56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Vickiebrown56,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback about your recent stay with us. Please be assured I have addressed all the issues with our department heads in regards to the internet, shower curtain, and noisy AC so that we can avoid these same issues with another guest. We hope you come back to see us again soon.

Christina Gale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#8 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Address: 24700 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561-3064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Holiday Inn Express beachfront hotel in Orange Beach, Alabama, everything’s as pretty as a postcard. In our little corner of the world, the sand feels soft as sugar, and the water calls your name with every wave. Jumping into the Gulf of Mexico is like sipping a cool glass of lemonade, only sweeter. When you visit us, you’ll feel like you’ve found a long lost friend. Find out for yourself what the locals have already discovered … that every day can feel like paradise on the Gulf Coast of Alabama. Steps from our door, you’ll find as much or as little recreation as you desire. So whether you choose to lie in the sun or make a splash in our beachfront pool, our hotel is the perfect place to lose an afternoon (or five). We’re close to popular local attractions in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, including the Amphitheater at the Wharf, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and the Gulf Islands National Seashore. Our Southern hospitality will make you feel right at home. So come on down and see us, y’all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Holiday Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing