We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Had a very good breakfast, beautiful location, nice clean room. We had an issue with the ice maker in the hallway, it was very loud, the manager comped our room without hesitation and apologized. Over and above anything we expected.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Kimberly

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am so very sorry to hear that the ice machine was very loud by your room. However, I am happy to hear that the Assistant General Manager, Fred Barnett, was able to make your stay better and went above and beyond to ensure you were happy with your stay. i will definitely make sure to let him know what a great job he did. We hope you come back to see us again soon.

Christina Gale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 690 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

We can't say enough about our recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-on the Beach. The room was great - with a wonderful view- the staff was OUTSTANDING and so accomodating to our every need. We have stayed there before and this is the reason we came back. This will be our place from now on. Thanks for making our vacay a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank memorygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi Memorygirl,

It is so great to hear that you were able to come back to the hotel to have your perfect getaway. Our staff will be very excited to hear your awesome comments from your recent stay. We can't wait for you to come back again for another perfect getaway. Hope to see you again soon.

Christina Gale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have made the trip to Orange Beach for the last couple years for our anniversary in December. We have found this hotel to be one of the best in several categories, #1 being customer service and #2 being location. This trip was no exception as customer service went over and above in relocating us to a more "perfect" room with gorgeous view of the gulf than the one we had been assigned originally. Many thanks and much appreciation to Fred and Taylor for helping with the room change. And a very special thanks to Michelle for making my husband's day with special breakfast orders of his favorite, bacon! We enjoyed our stay tremendously for our 12th anniversary and the staff at this Holiday Inn Express was awesome! The Green Family, Byram, MS

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank BJSmith55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear BJSmith55,

Happy 12th Anniversary. Thank you for coming to our hotel to celebrate your 12th anniversary. I am so happy that Fred, Taylor, and Michelle went above and beyond to make sure you had a great memorable experience. Your kind words will be celebrated with them and with the staff. We hope to see you next year to celebrate your 13th anniversary.

Christina Gale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We just returned from a few days on the beach in Orange Beach, Alabama. The weather was less than perfect, with an approaching front bringing mist and clouds to the area. In spite of the weather, the view from our beach-front balcony was really nice. The 2 heated pools were a nice touch, also. The room was comfortable. The bed was firm and slept well. Seinfeld's Kramer would love the water pressure in the shower!

The only reason I did not rate the facility a five was the breakfast selection. Please don't misunderstand. The quality was excellent. The selection was not quite up to that I have enjoyed at a few other HI-Expresses.

I would definately recommend this property and will probably visit again.

Enjoy the sand between your toes...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timgoode48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear timgoode48,

I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the sand between your toes even though the weather was not the most favorable, and that you were able to enjoy the view from your room even in the haze. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast was not was you have experienced in the past with and you will be happy to hear that we are making some changes to our breakfast bar to offer more healthier options to choose from. I hope we will be able to serve you and your family again in the future

Christina Gale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Checked in the day after Thanksgiving. The room was clean bed was comfortable. All of the employees we encountered during our stay were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Pool I thought was suppose to be heated, however water was extremely cold. Great view beach in front of hotel was clean. Overall, great hotel with great employees. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidenandbraydensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear aidenandbrayden,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. It is so great to hear that the staff was very friendly and helpful during your stay. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring that all guests feel like they are at home especially around the holidays. I am sorry to hear that the pool was cold. We do have 2 heated pools and please be assured I have addressed your comment with our chief engineer so that I can ensure the pool is properly heated for our guests to enjoy. I hope you come back and see us again soon.

Christina Gale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during the Thanksgiving holidays 2013. The hotel is very nice, clean, and the staff was friendly. The view from the ocean front rooms is very nice. The breakfast is okay, but definitely needs some more choices for health conscious individuals. The only fruit they offer are bananas. If healthy options are not an issue for you, the typical pancakes, bacon, sausage and eggs are available. The weightlifting equipment in the gym is barely functional, the cardio equipment is usable, but you would be better served going on a long walk on the beach. I highly recommend that you get a room away from the ice machines that are located on each floor. Our room had an ice machine right outside, and we could hear it running all night long, dropping new ice about every 20 minutes. The dropping ice made a loud crashing noise every time. This made it hard to fall asleep, but wasn't an issue once we were asleep. Finally, the last small quirk was the lawn crew. We were relaxing on our balcony the Friday after Thanksgiving when they arrived in the morning. They made so much noise we had to retreat back into our room. I understand the work needs to be done, but if I was the manager, I would schedule this for another day, instead of during a busy holiday weekend, and not first thing in the morning, perhaps later in the afternoon. All in all not a bad place to stay, just needs a few minor adjustments.

Room Tip: Get a room far away from the ice machines. They run all night, and drop ice every 20 minutes. They a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear FrankandLee

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for some of the inconveniences that you experienced while you were here with us, but I am glad to hear that overall you had a great stay with us. Please be assured that we addressing all of the suggestions you provided us so that we can improve the service we provide to our guests. It is because of comments such as yours that enables us to improve our service to our guests I do hope to welcome you back the next time that you are in the area to see our improvements. Thank you again for your review and we wish you safe travels.

Christina Gale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were treated very well. Check in was simple and we even got a goodie bag for being a priority club member. The room was on the top floor, we couldn't have had a better view. Everyone who works there had such a great attitude and never made us feel like we were a bother. If we needed something they immediately helped us out. The room had a cabinet that had the fridge, microwave, coffeemaker all in one spot. The water pressure in the shower couldn't have been better. The beds were comfortable and I really liked the thermostat, it was digital with a lighted display. Breakfast was the best I have ever had at a Holiday Inn. All the usual things plus the pancake machine. The hotel wasn't busy due to being off season but ever morning someone was sitting by the pancake machine in awe. It was really cool to watch and the pancakes were remarkably good. Since the weather wasn't too great we didn't use the heated pool, but it was beautiful. The location couldn't have been better, very easy and close to everything. This was really a great trip and is one of the top Holiday Inns I have every stayed in. There are bigger Holiday Inns but I think the staff really sets this one apart from the others. Thank you for making us so comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to get the top floor, but not the very corner. These rooms offer shade because they set back a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amsirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina g, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Amsirius,

Thank you so much for your great comments from your recent stay with us. Our staff at the hotel takes so much pride in making sure all of our guests feel like they are at home and our welcomed. The Pancake machine in the breakfast bar is a big hit and no matter how busy or slow we are there is always someone waiting for the pancakes. I am glad you had such a great relaxing trip with us and that the staff made you feel like you were at home. I hope you will come back to see us again soon.

Christina Gale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
2.1 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach

Address: 24700 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561-3064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $101 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Holiday Inn Express beachfront hotel in Orange Beach, Alabama, everything’s as pretty as a postcard. In our little corner of the world, the sand feels soft as sugar, and the water calls your name with every wave. Jumping into the Gulf of Mexico is like sipping a cool glass of lemonade, only sweeter. When you visit us, you’ll feel like you’ve found a long lost friend. Find out for yourself what the locals have already discovered … that every day can feel like paradise on the Gulf Coast of Alabama. Steps from our door, you’ll find as much or as little recreation as you desire. So whether you choose to lie in the sun or make a splash in our beachfront pool, our hotel is the perfect place to lose an afternoon (or five). We’re close to popular local attractions in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, including the Amphitheater at the Wharf, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and the Gulf Islands National Seashore. Our Southern hospitality will make you feel right at home. So come on down and see us, y’all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Holiday Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing