We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Orange Beach, Alabama
1 review
“Good family spot”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great spot right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. It is a smaller hotel, but that's good, not so crowded by pool and the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Marc C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Gulf Shores and Orange Beach area. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    303
    202
    102
    67
See reviews for
480
438
38
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Clean, perfect hotel for families. Most of the staff was good. Initially the front desk at check in would not help find our rewards, so we then were charged for breakfast (later taken off) but 2x then finally got someone else to help. Awesome pool, kept warm enough for my little guys to swim also So so close to the beach beautiful views from any room I think. Great food for breakfast also! Let me warn you the pool says it closes at 10. People swam til after midnight and by 8 in the morning. All in alll a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: It is in a square so I think all rooms unless directly facing the ocean are equal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachellenjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Rachelle F,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent vacation to Gulf Shores and Orange Beach! I am glad to hear that you had a great time with us and thank you for sharing your experience. Also, thank you for bringing to our attention that some of our guests are not adhering to our pool hours, we will certainly address this with our staff to be more attentive to the pool area after hours.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future! Until then, we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahlonega
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! I locked myself out of the room. The staff quickly assisted me! Clean nice rooms! The pool was heated! The beach access couldn't of been easier! We didn't eat there but the food smelled good. They even let me have a late checkout!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golden42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
golden42,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to the Gulf Shores and Orange Beach area. I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad that they were able to quickly let you back into your room and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stay here at least once per year and we come back for a couple of reasons. The staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is great and the place is well maintained. The price is fair and the hotel is small (compared to most in the area) and we like that; its easier to come and go. They can accommodate small business groups. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Stan G,

Thank you for staying with us again this year and for taking the time to review your experience with us! We enjoy welcoming you and your group to our hotel and beautiful beaches every year. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and I will be sure to share your compliments along with the rest of our staff.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back next year! We wish you safe travels until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The ease of ocean front, clean beach, indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, clean rooms, adjustable soft/firm king size beds! The only down fall was no continental breakfast included in the price of the hotel stay. A bit disappointing due to the higher price we paid.

Room Tip: King size beds have the available soft/firm settings
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Lori B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and I will share your compliments along to the rest of our staff. Unfortunately, we do not have a continental breakfast; however, it is a full, cooked-to-order, all you can eat breakfast. We have a package that includes breakfast at a discounted price. Next time that you are looking to come back be sure to check it out, its called our Bed and Breakfast deal.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Gulf Shores and Orange Beach area! Until then we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab Al
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My wife and i stayed there 2 nights 2/28 & 3/1/2014 the location and staff could not have been better. Rooms were very nice for the price range of this hotel. We would Definitely stay there again. Being a Hilton Honors member breakfast was included with room and was very good

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Art S,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and were able to enjoy some of our amenities, such as breakfast. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We recently finished renovations on our guest rooms and I am glad to hear the great feedback! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, MA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We recently spent 8 nights at The Orange Beach HIlton Garden Inn. Five nights were part of a Road Scholar group, the other three were on our own. Our room was clean, comfortable and even included a view of The Gulf of Mexico! Most of our meals were in the hotel's breakfast room, and we couldn't have asked for better food and service. Staff couldn't do enough for us!! All were cheerful, friendly and eager to please. It was truly and outstanding hotel experience.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking The Gulf of Mexico, unless the view doesn't interest you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edbgwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
edbgwb,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent experience with us! I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us during the trip with the Road Scholar Program, as well as the few extra nights that you spent with us on your own. We truly appreciate you and your business. I will pass your compliments along to our breakfast staff, as well as the rest of our team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.We wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
457 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing