We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Have stayed there many times before but since the Hampton opened in Orange Beach we have moved on down the beach. There was quite a price difference and a better breakfast at the Hilton so I decided to give it a try. Had meetings in Mobile but it was cheaper to stay on the beach and drive back and forth. They have done a really nice job reworking almost everything. I had a problem with the heating in my room and they sent someone right up to take a look at it. Within 30 minutes he had replaced my entire heating and A/C unit and I had a very nice stay. They offered me another room but once I get settled I hate to move so they just fixed the problem quickly. Very happy with the stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickey_slept_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Poehouse,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Orange Beach! I am happy to hear that you decided to give us a try and that you had a great experience with us. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. I do apologize about the issues with your heating and A/C unit, but I am glad to hear that our maintenance staff was able to fix it for you right away.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back the next time that you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,310)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

929 - 935 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

An excellent hotel with a well trained staff that promote a "family atmosphere" during your stay. The best hotel/motel we have ever stayed in and we've travelled the world. A don't miss if you are travelling the Gulf.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Gerald G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to our area! We enjoy welcoming you back each year and look forward to welcoming you again next time! I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We wish you safe travels until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a great long weekend! We had a wonderful view of the ocean over the hotel poo. The service at the hotel was extremely good. Breakfast was great. Hotel staff recommendations for restaurants were perfect. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Anita G,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your long weekend stay with us and that you were able to have a great view from your balcony. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in the area. Thank you again for your review and we wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in orange beach at the hilton garden inn.. The rooms were clean, cool, and my bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast very much. Enjoyed the little pastries and water the hotel served in the lobby. The staff was friendly and the service was great. The only thing this hotel has to do is update the rooms. Meaning the furniture and walls, this would make this hotel a 5 star. I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Clint1215,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities such as breakfast. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time that you are in the Gulf Shores or Orange Beach area. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very nice, room starting to show signs of wear but as I understand they are getting ready to renovate this year. Great access to the beach and restaurants. Comfortable rooms which got a little noisy when some youngsters came late in the week. Hopefully when they remodel they will do something to make the doors close more quietly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Matthew T,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Gulf Shores and Orange Beach! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I w ill pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. I do apologize about the noisiness of the doors and we will look into that, thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My family stays at your Orange Beach location at least one time a year and we always have a wonderful experience. Unfortunately for us we can only afford to come during the off season. The staff there are the nicest and most helpful I've ever had the pleasure to be around bar none.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 251bobbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

251bobbye,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visits to Orange Beach! I am happy to hear that you always have a great time with us and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. The off season is a great time to come with lesser crowds, and the weather can still be great. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel was extremely nice. The indoor/outdoor pool area and the beach access was better than we expected. Downside - noise level in the hall and the fact the only breakfast available was in their rest. on site. With locals coming in for breakfast it was impossible for us to eat there. We had to go find breakfast at another location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathlynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Kathlynn M,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a good time with us. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy our breakfast during your stay with us. We will also look into the noise level in our hallways, thank you for bringing it to our attention. Keep us in mind the next time that you are in the area and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.8 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $120 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing