We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Nashville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice hotel, good value”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn location in Orange Beach, Alabama is a great place to stay when you're blessed with a three-day weekend and cursed with a shortage of sand and surf during the working week. The location is good, just a few minutes drive in either direction gets you to the bridge or the pier if fishing is your interest. If you need some exercise (biking, running or walking), you're in the best place in the area because you're across the street from the Back Country Trail. The hotel is a really good choice for those who like soft mattresses and pillows, and I would recommend turning off the AC completely. You don't need it in January, and I can only hope that the summer nights are such that you can rely on fresh air to keep the room comfortable overnight. Either way, the room is much quieter than the frequent start-up of the AC unit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Scott B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay and were able to enjoy our area. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. Thank you for pointing out our location, we are in the perfect spot to get to everything fairly quickly and easily! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us during your three-day weekend and we hope to welcome you back with the weather is a bit warmer. Until then, we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    308
    203
    104
    70
See reviews for
490
449
38
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We had a beach front room and the view was simply outstanding-
Room was great- breakfast was awesome- walks on the beach were nice even with the chill in the air-the staff throughout the complex was very accommodating- really enjoyed our stay

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kwajkid007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Kwajkid007,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate you sharing your compliments and I will pass them along to the rest of our staff as well. Our breakfast is one of the best around and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it as well. We hope to welcome you back when it gets a little warmer so that you can enjoy the beach a little more as well. Until then, we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I loved the view from our window and my walk on the beach. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. The young lady at the desk was very nice. Looks like a little bit of construction going on down stairs, but we it wasn't a bother at all.

Room Tip: you can see the ocean from the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Shelley H,

Thank you for your candid review about your recent experience with us! I am happy to hear that you had a great time and were able to enjoy the beach views and take a walk on the beach. We do have some construction on one of our floors but that will be completed within a few weeks. I am happy to hear that you were not inconvenienced in any way as we try to keep the noise down to a minimal level. We hope to welcome you back the next time that you are in the area and we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very friendly staff. Great experience all around. The room smelled fantastic and everything was very clean. A nice view of the beach and a very quiet sleep experience made this hotel rate a 10 for me. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Stacy T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us! I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff as well. The beach views are stunning and I am glad that you enjoyed them while you were here. We hope to welcome you back the next time that you are in the area! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect from a Garden Inn but it was truly lovely...weather was too cold for the beach but looks like it would be perfect in the summer! We were driving to Disney World from Houston and weren't expecting the cold front but lobby was warm and inviting and smelled fantastic...front desk said it was evergreen. I rarely write reviews but this place was great...my husband was impressed that I was impressed because I'm very picky but I wouldn't change a thing. We stayed beachfront and wouldn't even know they were renovating except for the plans shown in the lobby! Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Tanya L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us! I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We have had an abnormal cold front come through, but we hope to welcome you back when it gets a little warmer so you will be able to enjoy the beach more. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Reserved and paid for a King Deluxe w/Sofa Bed, was placed in a Regular King. Was told at checkout that they had given me an upgrade because my room had a balcony with a view. Door key card failed about 90% of the times. Maintenance said they would replace the batteries - if they replaced batteries it did not help. Patio door would not open as maintenance had drilled hole at top of door and had inserted a pin in order to keep door on tract. Air system would not work because the system thought patio door was opened - Maintenance came and adjusted sensor on patio door that had been drilled and pinned shut. I'm thinking we were had - this room should have been closed and an out-of-order sign placed on it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. I do understand that our Assistant General Manager, Connie, has spoken with you as well. We are very sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced with the patio door and your room key. These are areas that we are closely paying attention to and informing our staff to be more attentive when making keys and other issues. Thank you again for your review and we hope that you would give us another chance to wow you the next time that you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Off season but many facilities open. Beach was uncrowded and pleasant to walk on. Too cold to swim but knew that before going. Facility has hot tub and heated pool. Local fishing available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Michael P,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a great time and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. The hot tub and heated pool are great this time of year, I am glad that you were able to enjoy them while you were with us. We hope to welcome you back when it is a little warmer! Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
461 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing