We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter in Orange Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Off season but many facilities open. Beach was uncrowded and pleasant to walk on. Too cold to swim but knew that before going. Facility has hot tub and heated pool. Local fishing available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Michael P,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a great time and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. The hot tub and heated pool are great this time of year, I am glad that you were able to enjoy them while you were with us. We hope to welcome you back when it is a little warmer! Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

994 - 1,000 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Its not bad, the service is good and they are upgrading the hotel which sorely needs it. I would buy the bed and breakfast coupon so you can save on breakfast if you are a Hilton rewards member. My issue is the tiny bathroom which even after the refresh will be too cramped. The hotel was poor designed and let go over the years which is why its a decent value. I'm sure it will change after the refresh so I would recommend the Hampton inn down the street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAppalachainRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

TheAppalachainRogue,

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. Thank you for your review and your comments. As you mentioned, we are in the process of renovating our guest rooms and just finished a lobby remodel early last year. It is reviews like yours that help us to better our guests experiences. Please give me a call, or e-mail me, to discuss your stay and any other concerns you may have had.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Mahoney
Director of Sales
251-974-1600
stephanie.mahoney@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Lynn and Austin made our stay, and our use of the facility absolutely a joy. We would stay at this hotel again because of those two. Their helpfulness made us want to use their facility, rather than trying any of the other multitudes of facilities that compete with them. We will DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cliff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Cliff G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am very happy to hear that you had a great time with us and I will pass your compliments along to Lynn and Austin, they are both valued members of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to visit with us the next time that you are in the area. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just returned home from a family vacation that was excellent. Prompt, friendly service, excellent room and services, great pool and hot tubs... We were greeted by friendly staff each day and one employee even told us while we were in the pool about seeing dolphins in the ocean so we would not miss them! We were directed to great places to eat nearby. Hotel room was quiet and beach view room was amazing! Very happy family kept thanking me for such a great vacation, which was due in part to the Hilton Garden Inn! Looking forward to our next trip there.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gollaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Gollaher,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you and your family had a great time with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful with great tips for you. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is our third month long stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Orange Beach, AL. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and the monthly rates in January are very good.
Renovation in lobby and dining area (breakfast only) is spectacular with warm shades of orange and bright lime green. Many of the rooms have had a makeover with new flooring, newly painted walls and décor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

William M,

Thank you for your candid review and for choosing to stay with us year after year! We truly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back each year. I am happy to hear that you love the new lobby and the renovations that we have done with the rooms as well. Thank you again for choosing us and for sharing your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I am sharing this from a stay 1 year ago. We enjoyed our two day stay and the weather was very cold those couple days. The staff was very friendly and they took great care of my family. We enjoyed the breakfast that was available. We wished at the time we could enjoy the beach but the weather was too cold. Visit if possible during the spring or summer so you can enjoy the sun and beach. Plenty to do in the area thats for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William60849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

William60849,

Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us last January! I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. The weather here can be very unpredictable, but we hope to welcome you back when it does get a little warmer. We have renovated our lobby area and are in the process of renovating our guest rooms since your last visit with us. We would love to welcome you back to see our improvements. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This particular Garden Inn is on a beautiful section of white sugar sand beach. Our 3 night stay was very good, the service was great, breakfast very good, pool very good. The room was OK, but not what we are used to, compared to other Garden Inns. We let management know the specific things they need to improve to earn our continued business. We will inspect the room closer next time before we move in and hopefully report another excellent Garden Inn experience as we have enjoyed at other facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Elmo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Elmo H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that you had a great time and were able to enjoy our pool and breakfast. I am happy to let you know that we are in the process of renovating our guest rooms. We started off with a fully lobby remodel in April of 2013 and we have continued our progress in our guest rooms. We have 2 floors completed and will be finishing the rest within the next few months. We do hope to welcome you back in the future to see our improvements. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.8 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#12 of 19 in Orange Beach
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $90 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing