We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We booked two rooms this week since we were travelling with 4 kids. The hotel has plenty of parking including a parking garage. Check-in was fast and easy. We had rooms on the fifth floor and to our amazement, they were directly looking at the beach. The view was incredible! This got the trip off to a fantastic start. The rooms are spacious and have nice amenities like a small frig, microwave, and Keurig coffee maker with a nice selection of coffees and teas. A nice sized balcony with chairs to sit and watch the waves and people. The pool is is a inside swim outside type. It is heated and very relaxing. They have both inside and outside hot tubs. There is a small workout room also. The nice thing is a Tiki bar next to the pool that is staffed 4:00 to 9:00 pm. Past the pool is the short ramp to the beach. The beach is huge and in just a short walk you are in the water. Location is convenient to stores and restaurants. The only negative is that breakfast is not free. it is a cook to order breakfast buffet for $9.95 which gets expensive with a family everyday. Other than that this is the perfect hotel

Room Tip: High floor looking at the beach if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Glen B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and were able to enjoy all that we have to offer. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. Unfortunately, we do not have complimentary breakfast; however, we do have a package that includes a discounted price for our cooked-to-order breakfast that is helpful for some families that come to visit. We hope to welcome you back the next time that you are in the area, and until then we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

989 - 995 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Orange Beach, Al., during October 24- 28th. The curb appeal was beautiful all the way up to the sliding doors that I enter in which had white palm trees on them. The first thing I saw was the long bright green and white curtains that hung from the ceiling, a fireplace and other bright green and white furniture. The front desk clerk greeted me with a smile and welcomed me to Orange Beach. My balcony room gave me a perfect view of the Gulf of Mexico, the courtyard and a beach front area that had seats and umbrellas for comfort!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vanita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Vanita W,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time while you were with us and I will be sure to pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We just renovated our lobby and common space areas in the spring of this year and I am glad that you enjoyed the decor. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us the next time that you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very pleasant staff and surroundings. Even the housekeeping staff spoke to us and were always friendly when ever we saw them. Our room was nice and the beach view was extra nice of course. We enjoyed seeing both the sunset and sunrise. We did not use either of the pools however others did and seemed pleased. There is an indoor and outdoor pool with a bar. Also what seemed to be a kiddie pool. There are numerous restaurants covering all price ranges very near by. We will surely stay here again in future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_Chunchula_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Jim_Chunchula_AL,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. I am glad that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities and restaurants around the area. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in our area. Thank you again and we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was our 40th anniversary and Hilton met all expectation in making this special day great. The staff was great in meeting our needs. The room was perfect, hotel very clean, and out side appearance was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dennis B,

Congratulations and thank you for choosing to stay with us for your 40th year anniversary! I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and that our staff was able to help make your stay memorable. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. Thank you again for your compliments and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was nice and comfortable. I think they could have had a complimentary breakfast for guests instead of charging $9.95 per person. I did love our view of the pool and beach. I think this hotel needs an update, but I think they are working on it. Beds are springy but actually slept good. Very nice accommodations with the room. Love the Keurig in there! They also need a guest bathroom closer to the entrance since you have to go all the way to the pool to use the restroom downstairs, but still it was nice. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

April D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, we are in the process of renovating our guest rooms and earlier this year we renovated our lobby and common space areas. We look forward to welcoming you back to see the improvements that we are making with our guest rooms. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We changed our reservation a couple of times because we were unsure of how long we were going to stay. Well we were emailed no less than 4 different emails showing 4 different reservations. When we got to hotel, we were asked if we wanted to stay in same room our entire stay, we said Yes. next day we were not asked, but told to repack all our stuff and move to a different floor and room, while the front desk clerk this day was rude, and not concerned about our convenience while front desk mgr was present. We were not offered any comps for our inconvenience, this hotel is managed very poorly and the employees are a reflection from top to bottom of how this hotel is run, sad state of affairs. We will never return to this hotel and NOT tell our friends about staying at this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Rich G,

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate you in the room you expected when you first arrived to our hotel and if there was any misunderstanding regarding your booking arrangements. I assure you that we do everything we can to provide our guests the room they request however; at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. I sincerely apologize if this may have caused you any inconveniences.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 28, 2013

There to attend a conference. Place of conference couldn't house us the first night so we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. We wished we could have been there for the whole conference. Our second location didn't have a refrigerator, microwave, nice coffee maker, nor a view of the beach. Next time if at the same place we will stay at the Hilton Garden Inn and compute to the conference. Thank you for a great night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We will be happy to welcome you back to stay with us again next year for the conference. We appreciate you choosing us for your first night and we look forward to welcoming you back next year! Thanks again and we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.8 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
3.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $101 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing