We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Room, Friendly Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room, Friendly Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

A short trip to the beach and booked a King room. The room was extremely clean, spacious with new brightly colored decor. Kerig coffee maker with "K" cups of tea and coffee available. Plenty of towels and wash cloths. The staff was very friendly and went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. We enjoyed the beach access and the pool. Coffee, fruit flavored water and cookies were always available in the lobby. Highly recommend this hotel on the beautiful Alabama Gulf coast!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bamasattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
bamasattic,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We are excited about our new Keurig coffee makers in each of our guest rooms and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it as well. Also, as you noticed we are in the process of remodeling our guest rooms to make them more modern. We hope to welcome you back to see the finished product and the improvements that we are making. Thanks again for your review and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    292
    190
    94
    64
See reviews for
450
422
37
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We just returned from a three-night stay at Hilton Garden Inn and couldn't have been more pleased. Our pool-view room couldn't have been cleaner or more comfortable. The microwave/fridge were a HUGE plus because we could keep breakfast/lunch food there and only leave the beach in the evenings. The pool was clean and well-maintained. LOVED being able to walk right onto the beach without having to drive, and the rentable chairs/umbrellas were reasonable and handy. Every staff member we met was friendly--several remembered my daughter's name and would ask her the next day how she was enjoying her trip. I had read some so-so reviews of this hotel, but I was thoroughly pleased and will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room. You can still see the beach/ocean, yet it doesn't cost as much as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lanitah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Ianitah,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. Our goal is to make your experience memorable and I am glad that we were able to help you have a great time on your vacation. We hope to welcome you back soon and show you the improvements that we are making with our guest room renovation. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, PA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel. I was happy with our 2nd floor room which meant if we wanted to we could use the stairs since we were at the opposite end of the hotel from the elevators. They were in the process of remodeling and our bathroom needed it. It was clean but you could tell it had been used hard. We found that you had to drive to most restaurants and all of the places we ate were delicious. Breakfast was great. Our check in with Christian was smooth and Austin who was our server at breakfast did a great job too.

Room Tip: Beach front was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAPackerFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
PAPackerFans,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and I will pass your compliments along to Christian, Austin, and the rest of our staff. As you mentioned, we are remodeling our guest rooms and the bathrooms are on the list! We hope to welcome you back the next time that you are in the area to see the improvements that we are making. Until then, we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virgina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton located in Organge Beach Alabama. The Beachfront room veiw we had from our room was great. The quality of the service at this hilton was acceptable. the staff at the hilton was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank GibbsWestVirgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
GibbsWestVirginia,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a great time with us and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. I am happy to tell you that we have just started renovations on our guest rooms as of a few weeks ago. We hope to welcome you back to see our improvements on your next trip to Orange Beach. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

You can not beat the location if you are visiting Orange Beach or Gulf Shores! The hotel overlooks the gulf right in the middle of Orange Beach and the staff is really friendly. There are seveal good restaraunts within one mile and the view of the gulf is spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jaughtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Jaughtman,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed our location and what our area has to offer. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We have just begun renovations to our guest rooms and we hope to welcome you back to see our improvements on your next trip to our area. Thanks again for your review and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hun
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I liked the hotel well enough and things like room service were fine. I would have given the place a 4 star review had they been the least bit helpful in recovering my lost sunglasses. I left my nice sunglasses in my buddie's room and he somehow left them in the room when he checked out. I have known the guy for 10 years and he doesn't wear sunglasses nor does he need money so I know he just forgot them in the room as he states. Well we have called 3 times and nobody will call us back after telling us they will check lost and found and get back with us. I would love to get my favorite pair of sunglasses back ...... please?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Larry N,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize about any confusion with your missing sunglasses. I spoke with our front desk manager as well as our housekeeping supervisor and they mentioned that they had been in touch with you. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back once we are finished with our guest room renovations so that you can see some of the improvements that we are making. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the beach. The hotel overall was excellent and the weather was beautiful. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Debra J,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us for your friend's wedding and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We are excited to let our guests know that we have started renovations and remodeling of our guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to see our improvements on your next trip to our area. Thanks again for your review and for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing