We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed our wedding here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Reviewed October 5, 2013

married on the beach outside the hotel. beautiful. hired gulfshoreweddingplanner to do mywedding, tracy was great, no permit needed to walk out ofmy room and walk out on to the beach and get married, hotel was wedding friendly. hotel was getting updated the last week we were there, lots of construction and noise, but i cant wait to seeit when we go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Sherry H,

Congratulations and thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and were able to share such a memorable experience with us. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. Hopefully, next time that you visit with us our renovations will be complete and you can enjoy one of our newly renovated guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back and until then we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,310)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,004 - 1,010 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a room with an ocean view. The balcony overlooked the pool area. A walkway went from the pool area out to the beach with chairs and umbrellas available for use. We enjoyed the walks along the beach with the warm ocean water washing over our feet. I was surprised at the 90 degree weather for the end of September. The sand was very soft and white with few shells. It was a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Theresa D,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel and we appreciate you choosing us for our trip to Orange Beach! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. September, and even into October and the beginning of November the weather is very nice and it is a great time to visit our area. We hope that you keep us in mind the next time that you are in the area. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a 4th floor beach front room with a king bed. The view was excellent of the beach.
The room was well maintained and clean. The bed was adjustable on the firmness. But for my personal taste it didn't get firm enough. The bathroom was fairly large with a full bathtub/shower setup. There was a microwave and fridge in the room which was really nice.
There was no complimentary breakfast. There was a good breakfast service, kind of a cafe style setup down by the lobby. But it was expensive.
The location of the hotel is quiet but it is not close to anything else. You have to go 2 miles in either direction to get to any grocery stores and clusters of restaurants.
The staff is top notch and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurtonB748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Burton B,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We are happy to announce that we have begun renovations on our guest rooms and we hope to welcome you back the next time that you are in the area to see our improvements. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for the last two years during soccer tournament. The service has been outstanding each time, and the rooms are very nice, particularly if you obtains beach front room. Views are great as this is literally on the beach. The pool is nice, and the breakfast is very good. Just really cannot improve much on this one.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Tal P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you have had a great time with us for the past two years. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We hope to welcome you back next year to see our newly renovated guest rooms! Thanks again and we wish you safe travels until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very nice beach area and great parking facilities. Wonderful staff. Area not congested at all around the grounds. great bike access. great middle area for gulf shores, orange beach and perdido bay!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Starting to remodel loud during the daytime hours starting around 8am will be done with remodel by March. Rooms floor could have been cleaner but that was only issue. Bfast buffet good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Heather A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we are glad that you chose us for your trip to Orange Beach. We do apologize about the noise during some of our renovation process and we have addressed it with our team to start later on in the day so that our guests are able to rest in the morning hours. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff as well. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to see our improvements the next time that you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We planned a 2 night stay at this hotel for the Tour de Beach cycling fundraiser. We could only stand this hotel for 1 night and moved down the street to the nearby Hampton Inn for our 2nd night. The pictures on the website do not properly represent the current state of the hotel. On the bright side, the lobby was clean/open/modern, the staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was decent. We also had a great view of the water from our hotel.

On the not so bright side, we knew as soon as we got on the elevator that we were in trouble. The hallway carpet was “filthy” (not just dirty). The hotel room was crappy with peeling wall paper, odd smells, and overused towels and bedding. The railing on the balcony was loose and dirty. The chairs on the balcony were plastic and hadn’t been wiped clean in some time. There was trash and old clothing that appeared to have been thrown off the balconies onto the beach area just under the balconies. The carpet in the room was filthy. I would not walk on it without shoes. And, considering the price (and even considering the location), this hotel was NOT worth the price and I would not stay there again unless the whole thing is gutted. I tried very hard to give this hotel a chance, but it was just not acceptable. Also, the wifi was hit or miss. It worked for about an hour the entire time we were there. The hotel staff told us they would have to reset something and it would work again, but then start failing.

As a note, there was a sign in the lobby describing some of the upgrades/improvements that were planned for the hotel. In my opinion, all of the plans are probably about 3-4 years too late.

I’ve stayed at other Hilton Garden Inns in the past (not in a few years though) and they were acceptable. This location was well below our expectations.

Room Tip: There is nothing about the current state of this hotel that would make me recommend any part of it t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments it was a pleasure to have you here. Although we are very happy that you found our staff to be friendly and you enjoyed our lobby and breakfast, we are deeply sorry if you were disappointed and that we fell short in some areas of what you expected to receive from us. Our property and brand goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations--and I am disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations for your stay with us.

In your review, you bring up some great points that we are currently looking into. In regards to updating---we're already on our way. In fact, our property started renovations this week and in doing so it should address the concerns you mentioned.

Please be assured that the feedback you provided in your review will be taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.8 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $121 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing