We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel has a pool, a walkway onto the beach, and a cool lobby! They have comfortable beds and great beach views in some of the rooms. The staff is pretty nice and polite I will definitely come back!!

Room Tip: You should ask for a room with a beach front view as 25 rooms have this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiko42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Kiko42,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. We recently remodeled our lobby area and we will begin remodeling our guest rooms this fall! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time that you are in the area. Thanks again for your review and we wish you safe travels until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

The room was clean and the furnishings were decent. The lobby area was cool - loved the Nelson Lamps. The property was very clean. Did not consume any Food or Beverage, so...no comment. The beach was great - five stars on hotel location. Employees were helpful and quick, which, I always appreciate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank GbTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Heather70130,

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and that our staff was able to help you in a quick and efficient manner. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our team.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Until next time, we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The location of the hotel is great! The oatmeal, blueberry bars they had in the lobby were terrific. The poolside view had a partial ocean view.
The negatives were the room and bathroom need updating. The caulk in bathroom was really bad and one sink handle was missing part of the top. The coffee pot water reservoir lid was 3/4 missing. We did not get a replacement pack of coffee grounds for the 2nd day. The air conditioner thermostat could not be set above 70. There are missing tiles around the edge of the swimming pool that are broken off and the area is blocked by orange cones.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NashvilleTarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

NashvilleTarheel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a good time with us. I am excited to let you know that we will be beginning a remodel of our guestrooms this fall that will take care of the issues that you had mentioned in your review. Until then, I have let our maintenance staff be aware of the issues as well.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back the next time that you are in the area. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Booked one of the ocean front rooms. You would think these rooms would be kept up since they command a fairly high price for a Garden Inn. However this was not the case.
The sliding door to the very small balcony looked like it had been broken in to and never repaired. The floor in the bathroom was terribly dirty, along with the shower.
We had planned a 5 night stay, but after two nights we could not take it anymore and checked out early.
Too bad because the beach was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fishmoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

fishmoore1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It appears we fell short in meeting your expectations and for this we sincerely apologize. Our main priority is for all our guests to have a welcoming and comfortable stay with us.

Please accept our apologies for your disappointments. Be assured, your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is through feedback such as yours that enables us to focus on opportunities for improvements.

Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. We are planning a guestroom renovation beginning this fall and would like the opportunity to welcome you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great location, on the beach, not too crowded on the beach. Hotel is dated and décor is worn. Food service and quality was below par for Hilton brand. Rooms were good size and housekeeping was very good. Internet service was a bit slow. Used points for stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Joan Kan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Joan Kan M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It appears we fell short in meeting your expectations in some areas and for that we sincerely apologize. Our main priority is for all our guests to have a welcoming and comfortable stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your concerns. We will be renovating our guests rooms in the near future and we hope to welcome you back the next time that you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My family had a great time at the Hilton. We enjoyed the view from our room, the beautiful lobby, the great breakfast, the pool, and of course, the ocean. We go over summer and we are never disappointed. As a matter of fact, I'm taking my mom in September. We make great memories every summer. It is close to everything. We definitely had a blast. The front desk was amazing! Great customer service!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monarch10145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Faten A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time and were able to enjoy the views and our cooked to order breakfast. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff.

Thank you again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back in September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed July 28-31. The hotel upon arrival seemed very nice. Unloaded all of our suitcases, bags, and food to take them to the room... What do you know???... Elevators do not work. So we carried all our things to the room Via the stairs, which we used all weekend because the elevators were extremely slow, and overcrowded the rest of the stay. We had a pool view, but could see the ocean which was nice. The pool was extremely crowded with unsupervised older children horse playing. My son could not be in the pool because the much older children took it over, and were playing to hard for his 5 year old little self. The hot tubs were nice, but again were crowded with small children so we couldn't really enjoy it. The rooms had nice bedding and comfy beds... The pillows, however I could have done without. Overall, this was a pretty nice place to stay!

Room Tip: Choose pool view you can still see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Taylor S,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. Thank you for bringing them up in your review as your feedback is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can improve our hospitality.

Your business is extremely important to us and I hope that you give us another opportunity the next time that you are in the area. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.8 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
3.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $104 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing