We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and beautiful views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and beautiful views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We visited Orange Beach for 2 nights - first time in the resort town. The check-in staff was very friendly, especially Jackie who told us about a Facebook promotion program, in which posters could receive a coupon book or beach bag. I posted a video from the beach, and later returned to claim my beach bag. Jackie verified the posting and handed me the beach bag - which was functional and cute. At check-in, we were told we had been upgraded to a water view room. It was a side-facing room, but on the balcony we had a beautiful view of the Gulf.
The public spaces of the hotel were lovely -- fresh and modern. The room itself was a bit dated, but clean. The maids did a sufficient job each day. The pool looked small, but likely because there were both outdoor and indoor sections -- all connected.
The water was relatively warm for early June and the sandy was soft and white -- however, the beach and the water itself was filled with seaweed. We talked to the chair attendant and he assured us that the condition of the beach was unusual. We rented two loungers with an umbrella for a moderate price (believe it was $5 per hour).
The breakfast in the lobby was excellent and included cook-to-order omelets and pancakes. Morning coffee was also available in the lobby and there was fruit-infused water during the day.
During our stay we visited The Warf to listen to music, shop, enjoy gelato, and watch the evening light show -- definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaStram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Josie4,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel and for highlighting some of our amenities. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed all that the area has to offer. I will pass your compliments along to Jackie and to the rest of our staff. We have a great team and our goal is to make your stay remarkable.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time that you are in the area. Until then, we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    292
    190
    94
    64
See reviews for
450
422
37
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had an ocean front room. Great view. Loved having a microwave & mini frig in the room. The pool was always very clean & well kept. Had a bar at the pool - we didn't use it, but nice addition. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Linda B,

Thank you for your candid review about your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff to let them know what a great job they are doing.

Thanks again for taking the time to review your recent experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in the area. We wish you safe travels until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights. Cons-hotel needs to be refurbished. Hotel furniture was nicked. Carpet obviously warn in room and hallways. Housekeeping forgot to replace towels, shampoo and glasses. Pros-breakfast package was well worth it and was excellent. Location was excellent. Beach was beautiful. Staff was super friendly and responsive to requests. Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kachow2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Kachow2009,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed breakfast. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff to let them know what a great job they are doing, as well as your concerns about housekeeping not replacing the towels. We have a great team and our goal is to make your stay remarkable. We have started renovating our hotel, beginning with our lobby and common space and there are plans to be able to update our guest rooms as well.

Thanks again for your candid review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in the area. We wish you safe travels until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location staff are super friendly and helpfull, only thing I can say negative would be pool closes at 10 and breakfast is a little on expensive side but very tasty! Short trip to foley, gulf shores, perdido keys fl, and ft Morgan is must see

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhcheneytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Rhcheneytx,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time and that you were able to experience all our area has to offer. Due to the city rules we do have to close our pool area down at 10 pm; however, the beach is always available for use.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great hotel. Clean room, great staff. The gulf is only steps from your room, which is absolutely beautiful. The only thing I missed was not having coffee in the lobby. Other than that I'd give it a A+. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Geneva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Geneva M,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and that our staff showed you our southern hospitality. We did replace the coffee in the afternoon with different flavors of infused water for our guests to enjoy.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My girlfriend & I stayed at this hotel for a few night vacation last week. The hotel was nice, clean, good location, all the things one would expect. The Bed & Breakfast is an awesome deal, served until 10, it's a buffet with bacon, sausage, biscuits, eggs, potatoes, fruit, danishes, muffins, juices, and coffee. They'll also make you french toast, pancakes, waffles, & omelettes. Our server, Austin, was fantastic. He should be working the front desk at a much more expensive hotel. He has rare customer service skills, always friendly and always seemed to recognize & greet everyone with a funny remark.

Room Tip: Get the handicapped room if it's available, the only difference is that there're bars in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thatmitchkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
thatmitchkid,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed breakfast. I will pass your compliments along to Austin and to the rest of our staff. We have a great team and our goal is to make your stay remarkable.

Thanks again for your candid review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in the area. We wish you safe travels until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryantsville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

as far as location, this hotel is great, right on beach..Not having a restaurant, or room service was not good, they did have cafe for breakfast..also they did have pantry(which was not filled 3 of 4 night we were there), also for such an expensive hotel, u would think they would have better chairs on balcony, other than dollar store plastic chairs..very uncomfortable..also mattress sagged, very bad...staff was very nice every day..very over priced..would not stay there again..

Room Tip: do your homework
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Brian P,

Thank you for your review. I understand that you were dissatisfied with our prices and that you found them to be too expensive. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that we do all we can to create a great experience for each one of our guests. We are actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for your comfort and convenience and will definitely keep you review in mind.

Again, I do thank you for your review and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have gone through. I hope that the next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing