We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU MUST STAY HERE!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about our stay here. From the time we checked in to checking out, (total of three days) every single staff member was cheerful and pleasant. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic! The rooms were nice and clean, and the AC was super cold. (which I enjoy). Jackie and Ashley at the front desk were extremely polite and helpful. The large black lady cooking breakfast omelets, was outstanding!!! An older hotel but newly remodeled, reminding me of Miami!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirdwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Sirdwilly,

Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time and I will pass your compliments along to Ashley, Jackie, and the rest of our staff. Our goal is to make your stay remarkable and I am glad to hear that we were able to do so for your vacation.

Thanks again for taking the time to review your recent experience with us and we hope to see you again soon. Until then we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,101 - 1,107 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Orange Beach, AL Hilton Garden Inn directly on the beach. The location is wonderful, the services were thorough and all the staff members were friendly and helpful. Excellent and spacious beachfront room. Recommend highly!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Nina W,

Thank you for your compliments about your recent stay with us! I will be sure to pass your review along to the rest of our staff. With our brand new lobby almost complete we are excited to welcome our guests to our new atmosphere and I am happy to hear that you had such a great time.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you are in the area. We wish you safe travels until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

everything was excellent from top to bottom. enjoyed our stay there. would recommend this hotel as the one to stay at for all occasions. they also have a handicapped pool area, most impressive. fantastic staff, especially Sabrina, who was our front desk clerk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Cindy D,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your visit to Orange Beach. I am pleased to hear that you had a good time with us and I will be sure to pass your compliments along to Sabrina and the rest of our staff.

Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again the next time that you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights here on a tour of LA, MS, AL in early May. The hotel is very clean (seems brand new), and the staff was very friendly.

It is located on the western edge of Orange Beach (just beside the state park that separates OB from Gulf Shores), so it isn’t really right in the centre of the action, but that certainly wasn’t an issue. There are a few great places to eat within a reasonable walk, and it is kind of nice to be somewhat away from the crowds if you want to enjoy the beach or a walk, etc. The beach access is great, as is the little ‘tiki’ bar by the pool for grabbing some quick drinks and delicious daiquiris!

My one complaint was that I had booked a room that was described as “opening onto a balcony with beach views”. I imagined being able to look out the glass balcony doors and seeing the ocean. Unfortunately that was not the case – I looked out into the rooms of the condo building about 100 feet away. I could, however, see the ocean if I walked out onto the balcony and then leaned out over the railing and turned my head towards the ocean. It doesn’t change the fact that the hotel and the room/bed/bathroom were nice, but the fact that I paid extra for a ‘beach view’ was a bit annoying. I will upload pictures of my views. I would recommend calling the hotel first to ensure you know what you are getting before you spring for the ‘upgrade’.

Room Tip: Call first before you book the "beach view"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Jacob D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments, I will pass them along to the rest of our staff.

My apologies about the confusion with the view from your room. I did look up your reservation and saw that you booked it through Expedia. I went to their website and you are correct, they do have the information incorrect about the view from the room type that you had. I am looking into having it corrected so that our guests do not have the wrong impression before checking in. Thank you for pointing out the errors to us.

I hope that we are able to welcome you back to our beautiful beaches if you are ever in the area again. Thanks again for your review and we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Recently remodeled, they stay up on maintenance, beach is great, hotel staff are on their A game. The breakfast is very good - can eat healthy if you want to. Location is great - right on the beach, ocean front room are worth the extra dollars per night. Beds were a little hard, but comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Ralph S,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a great time with us and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. Thank you for pointing out that our cooked-to-order breakfast has a variety of options. They do a great job!

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to welcome you back the next time that you are in the area. Until then we wish you safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great ocean side hotel. Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and spacious. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Breakfast is super yummy and the waist staff was first rate. Suggested area attractions and offered directions when asked.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Sheryl S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments, I will be sure to pass them along to the rest of our staff.

We hope to welcome you back the next time that you are planning your beach vacation. Thanks again and we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The treatment from all the staff from housekeeping, breakfast, front desk and all was most excellent. I would overlook many faults, yet there was only the construction, due to the fact we were treated most excellently. Thanks you to all the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn at Orange Beach Alabama!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Janet W,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and that our staff was able to show off our southern hospitality. The lobby renovations are nearly complete and we would love to be able to welcome you back soon to show you our improvements.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.8 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
3.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $101 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing