We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could have been better if not for renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
madison, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“could have been better if not for renovations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Inconvenience due to renovations causing lower than normal score. Normally a great pleace to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a very good value. We will stay here again and hopefully will not be unlucky to schedule during renovations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Larry F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our lobby renovations are nearly complete and we are excited for our guests to see what improvements we have made. Unfortunately, during the process it can cause some inconveniences and we do apologize. I am pleased to hear that our staff showed you our southern hospitality and were able to be helpful during your stay with us.

Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area and stop in so that you can see our completed lobby renovations. Thanks again for your review and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    297
    196
    97
    65
See reviews for
465
430
38
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, AL, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

our room was over the pool equipment and had a bad smell. The view was nice. I asked for a different room but the up charge was about $100 more for. The bed was hard not like I am used to at Hilton properties.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Doug T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Doug T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. We will have our maintenance staff look at our pool area and see if they can clean the area a little bit better. Thank you for bringing our attention to that area.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Thanks again for your review and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

my kids an myself arrived very late this was a spur of the moment trip ..the front desk lady was extremely nice an the hotel lobby looks good the rooms are pricey for what you get .. the rooms really need new carpet the beds are soft the shower was good the rooms are small great acess to the beach but i don't know at 209 a night in may is high ive stayed in panama city holiday inn sunspree at that rate in a whole lot nicer motel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwlbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
kwlbam,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a fun trip to Orange Beach with us. You will be happy to hear that we are beginning the process of renovating our guest rooms, so the next time you are in the area please stop in and check out what progress we have made. I want to thank you again for your review on behalf of our staff and we wish you safe travels until we meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great Hotel to stay in Orange Beach, It's located on the on the Beach! The pool area was nice and there is a bar area just off of the pool that serves wonderful margaritas!! The hotel was Very CLEAN and Staff was AWESOME and FRIENDLY!!!

Room Tip: Beach View Rooms are Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 576SueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
576SueB,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff and to our bartenders for their margaritas. Please keep us in mind when you are planning your next beach vacation as we would love to welcome you back to our brand new renovated lobby area. Thanks again and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

When we first reported the A/C not working properly in our room the desk clerk told us the A/C used a motion detector to determine if anyone was in the room. I awoke one night to find my wife swinging a towel in the air attempting to get the A/C to come on. Funniest and saddest thing I had ever seen. Of course, there is no motion detector controlling the A/C. The maintenance man that arrived the day of our departure said there were sensors on the exterior doors that prevented the A/C from coming on when the doors were open. There is no motion sensor in the room. He couldn't believe we were told such nonsense.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JLeeStall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
JLeeStall,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I am however very sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay.

I sincerely apologize that the A/C unit in your room was not working properly. I thank you for bringing this issue to my attention so that I can personally follow-up with our maintenance staff. We strive on providing our guests with an exceptional stay and we will do everything we need to do to ensure that this issue is resolved. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendale, IN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

An EXCELLENT place to stay in Orange Beach! The hotel and staff were very accomdating and wonderful to work with! They have the best bed and breakfast deal around for only $5.00 to your bill for 2! We celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary with a complimentary bottle of champagne and flowers from the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyU341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
CathyU341,

Thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and that we were able to help to make your 35th anniversary a memorable one. I will pass your kind words along to the rest of our staff.

We hope to welcome you back soon. Until then we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nasty hotel, poor value, Some of the staff are very rude.....room smelled like wet clothes. Pool and bar were the only good things about this place. Carpets in rooms & hall are filthy. The worst Hilton I have ever staye

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Irotn,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are very proud of our level of service, cleanliness and quality and for this reason your comments are very troubling. Be assured that your comments are being reviewed by the management and actions will be taken accordingly. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing