We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old & Outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Old & Outdated”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Orange Beach Hilton Garden Inn was not up to the standard we expect from Hilton. The facility was old, run down, and in need of many updates. There were signs in the lobby showing the new decor but absolutely no signs of any work being done. In fact one night the water in the hotel was shut off from 11:00 pm to 5:00 am. The TV in our room didn't work and after the second service call was replaced with a different TV. The phone in our room never did work for local calls. The bathroom was so small you had to shut the door to get to the tub. The carpet was frayed at the doorways. The couch and chair were worn and dirty. The ceiling on the balcony was crumbling and balcony seating was 2 plastic mismatched chairs. After room cleaning one day we still had an overflowing waste basket and a dirty coffee pot. Very disappointed. The only good things were the location right on the beach and the staff in the breakfast area...especially Austin.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been updated and park in the free covered parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Jean L,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and letting us know how we can improve in the future. I apologize about the water being off for one night of your stay as we had a leak that needed to be fixed. I will pass your concerns on to our housekeeping and maintenance departments about the troubles you had with your room. I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to help you out and I will pass your compliments along to Austin.

We have started our Project Grow lobby renovation as of this week and we are very excited! The next time that you are in the area come and visit us to see the progress that we have made and give us another chance to wow you. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    298
    199
    100
    68
See reviews for
475
435
38
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good value nice location. Took a nice walk on beach right outside hotel. Beach access was great. Pool seemed a little smaller than some other in the area but nice area. Great price for this time of year.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Abroad40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
abroad40,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time while you were here with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Until then we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend while visiting friends. Check in was fast and friendly. The room was clean and quiet. Enjoyed the hotel very much. Excellent value and great price. We will stay there again and recomend it to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler-312013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
traveler-312013,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us in Orange Beach. I will share your compliments with the rest of our staff. Thank you again for your review and recommending us to your family and friends. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Fantastic location. This was a quick weekend getaway. Some renovations in progress but nothing major. Nice fitness center. Balcony room overlooking the ocean was superb. Hotel staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warren l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
warren l,

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We will share your words with the rest of our staff in celebration of a job well done. We hope you return to see us and look forward to the opportunity to be of service again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaz
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I went for the weekend. Very friendly staff, and helpful. Good price. Only complaint was the breakfast. I think the free breakfast at the hamptons is better than this 9.95 cook to order.
I would recommend tacky jacks on the bay for the same or less price, and a great view if you eat on the deck.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodgegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
dodgegm,

Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and will pass your compliments along to the rest of our staff. Thank you for the feedback on breakfast as well and I will pass this along. If you are in the area again we would welcome the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thanks again, and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydes, MD
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel is going through some renovations but staff was very friendly and accomodating. Room was nicely decorated, clean and very quiet. We used the outdoor hot tub in the evening and that was very nice. Good price and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephluv54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
stephluv54,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time while you were here with us. I will pass your kind words along to the rest of our staff. Keep us in mind the next time that you are in the area. We would love to welcome you back to our new lobby once the renovations are complete. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Check-in was speedy and friendly. Staff at reception were all great. No issues at all.

Lobby doesn't look as inviting as it should but they are renovating. One suggestion would be to not place the chairs on the tables after breakfast is over. Looks very tacky.

Coffee is provided in the lobby free of charge. This was a very nice extra.

Rooms were decent sized. The beds, linens, pillows very comfortable and clean. Bathroom was below expectation for a Hilton. Very small and standard. Renovation needed here but at least it was clean with plenty of towels provided.

Balcony was super. Great view of the ocean. Worth it just for this feature.

Indoor/outdoor pool looks sufficient. Windows in this area could use a major cleaning. Landscaping arount pool is quite nice. Beach is lovely!

I would come back if in this area again, and recommend to people looking for a beach-front hotel that is clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: ocean front rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zezeToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
zezeToronto,

Thank you for your honest review of your last stay with us. I am glad to hear that check in was easy and that the room was great. I will pass that along to our Front Desk and Housekeeping Staffs. We are very excited about our Lobby renovation and hope that you will be able to enjoy it the next time you come to visit us.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again soon! Until then we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing