We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Justin was great at check in and check out. Joanne at the restaurant can make a mean omelet and she even brought to the table a sweet treat with a candle in it for my boyfriends birthday. Those two associates made the trip special. I had room 627 and it was quiet with a beautiful view of the white sand beach. Definitely will go back in the spring.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGyrl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

TravelGyrl9,

I am very pleased to hear that you had a good trip with us! I will be sure to pass your compliments along to Justin and Joanna, they are both valued employees. Our breakfast is one of the best on the Island and I am glad that you were able to experience it while you were here.

Thanks so much for your review and we will be looking forward to your return in the Spring. If you are in the area before then, be sure to keep us in mind. Safe travels until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,147 - 1,153 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

I understand it is very difficult to maintain beach front hotels, this HGI does it and does it well. Common areas were spotless, landscaping was immaculate, rooms are clean and fresh. Good views of hte beach from just about every room that I could see, rooms have balconies. The only weak spot was breakfast in the morning, service was kind of slow and there were only eight or so people there.

Room Tip: All rooms are with balcony or poolside. All rooms have some kind of view of both the beach and gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

underpressure,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am glad to hear that you had a good time with us. Thank you for your compliments as our staff works hard every day to make sure that our guests have a great and memorable time with us.

I hope that you will keep us in mind the next time that you are in the area. We are starting a brand new lobby and public area renovation that we believe will make our guests experience with us even better. Come back to see us and check it out. Thanks again for your review. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

First of all a superb location. BUT --depending on who is on front desk -- you will encounter clerks who are there merely to watch the clock...without any graciousness or warmth. Our room - #423 had a toilet that wouldn't flush -- tired from travel, my husband fixed it night 1 -- when it broke again on day 2 -- we reported it and it was fixed promptly...due to the intervention by the manager -- however, day 3 at check-out when I reported the tub was not draining at the front desk. Her only response to me was "OK." No doubt the next guest will be faced with the same problem. I don't know about you -- but I still expect more from Hilton than that.

Room Tip: AVOID #423 -- NOISY air conditioning. Serious plumbing problems. Even during off-season, do not co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizisOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

LizisOK,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thanks for your honest opinion. Without feedback we cannot know how to improve our guests experiences. We do have a great location in Orange Beach. Thank you for recognizing that.

With regards to the room that you had stayed in. We are looking at all of the issues that you mentioned, including the noisy air conditioning. I have alerted our maintenance staff to the issue and we are fixing the bathtub and also looking at the toilet again to make sure that it is in working order. Thank you for pointing out the issues so that we can be sure to fix them for the next guest.

I was disappointed to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience with our front desk staff as well. That is not the type of service that we pride ourselves on and we will address these issues at our next staff meeting. I would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. If you are ever back in the area, I hope that you would consider staying with us again. Thanks again for your honest review of our hotel and I wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The view from our oceanfront room balcony was perfect. The pool area was extremely nice, several niches with lounge chairs besides the ones around the pool, flowers, palms, and a bar. Garrett at the front desk was outstanding, so friendly, fun, and helpful. There was only a couple of things that we were dissatisfied with. I was assured when I called the hotel prior to our stay that there was a comfortable chair besides the desk chair in the two bed room, but on arrival told only in the king rooms. There were no vending machines on any floor. It was inconvenient to go all the way to the lobby to buy bottled water or a soft drink. My daughter was on crutches, so no comfortable chair and a long trek to the lobby didn't thrill me, It was wonderful to have such an easy access to a beautiful beach.

Room Tip: It's worth it to have an oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Sandy062,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had an overall good stay with us and I will be sure to pass your compliments along to Garrett and the rest of our staff.

I am however sorry to hear that you were misinformed when you called the hotel and when you made your reservations. I will address this with our front desk staff to ensure that our guests are properly informed prior to arrival.

Thanks again for your honest review and I hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel and to our beautiful beach in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Orange Beach Alabama. This hotel is right on the beach! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The beds were great and the linens and towels looked new. Our room had a balcony that had views of the pool and the beach. The staff was excellent and friendly! The breakfast was great! They has everything you could ask for. The omelettes and chocolate chip pancakes were mmm mmm good! The pool was warm with two hot tubs. The pool side bar was a nice touch too. We will be booking our next beach trip here for the future and will let everyone know how great this place is.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyTurtleSoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

MyTurtleSoup,

Thank you so much for your review! I am glad to hear that you had a great time with us and will be back to stay with us again in the future. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to the rest of our staff.

Thank you again for your compliments and your honest review. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to our beautiful beaches!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The beach was wonderful! The staff was even better. I have never stayed in a hotel where the staff was so friendly. My only complaint was the mattresses, my back was hurting the first night. It's my understanding they will be remodeling soon. Hopefully the mattresses make the upgrade. Great Staff!! Thank you so much for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWatson2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

AWatson2012,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our staff was able to help make your stay great. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to the rest of our staff so they know that their hard work is being recognized.

We are going through some renovations and we hope that you stop back to see us in the future to see how we have improved. Thank you again for your compliments and your honest review. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We drove down on a Friday and our condo wasn't going to be ready until the next day so we needed a hotel for one night. We found a gem right on the beach. The Hilton Garden Inn at Orange Beach offers, in addition to all the amenities they are known for, a lovely pool area with an indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, pool side bar, and beach access. Robert, at the bar, whips up a mean pina colada. While most hotels are laying out the same old continental breakfast, HGI serves a made to order breakfast that is superb for less than ten bucks. If you run into Austin at breakfast you can get some snarky commentary to go with your coffee. I love that. The staff is friendly and if you have a problem they will work hard to make it right.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadameHousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

MadameHousewife,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to Robert and Austin, and the rest of our staff as well so they know that their hard work is showing.

I hope that you do keep us in mind the next time that you are in our area. Thank you again for your compliments and your honest review. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.8 mi away
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
3.2 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $100 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you walk into our lush lobby – decorated in shades of green, with breezy curtains and paper lanterns that look as if they could float into the sunny summer sky, you’ll discover why our guests return to Orange Beach again and again. Our focus is on your family, and giving you everything you need to create unforgettable memories, from our convenient setting to our luxurious pools and hot tubs, comfortable rooms and hospitable service 24 hours a day. We’re committed to making your Orange Beach vacation one to remember, so be sure to introduce yourself and ask for anything you need to make your stay better. Our spectacular views and convenient location near Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, Alabama, also make our beachfront hotel a perfect place to host weddings, reunions or corporate events. We offer equipment rentals and complimentary amenities to maximize your meeting. With hot, made-to-order breakfast and limited lunch from our Garden Grille Cafe, a lobby bar and poolside tiki bar, free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business and fitness centers – not to mention that view – there’s really no reason to leave our Orange Beach Alabama hotel. But if you decide to get out, we’re centrally located near dining, entertainment, shopping and watersports. You can try anything from parasailing to paddle boarding just outside our doors. We want to help you get to know Orange Beach and fall in love with this remarkable destination for business and leisure travel. So tell us what you like to do, and we’ll tell you where to find it. We’re located near major local attractions in Gulf Shores, Alabama and Orange Beach, Alabama including Tanger Outlet Mall, The Wharf at Orange Beach, Waterville USA, Gulf State Park and Gulf Islands National Seashore. A garden’s path can take you anywhere. Start here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing