We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean front, small rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Orange Beach
Newark, DE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ocean front, small rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel is right on the beach. Our room had a view of the beach even though it was not an official "water view" room. The hotel had a small pool and lounge chairs. The room was clean but very small. Prices were reasonable. The continental breakfast was OK...small dining area and limited selection of foods.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newark_DECathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    165
    93
    47
    38
See reviews for
159
155
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night. Front desk lady was so friendly and helpful. Very good worker. The hotel was clean. Room was clean and updated recently. Only down side to hotel was the bath room. Was about the size of a small closet with a sliding door that doesn't close or lock right. But overall it was a good stay. Priced a little high but that's due to the location. Right on beach with awesome views if you get the beach front rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecu_jmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama, Usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our stay was mostly very good, This Sleep Inn was in a good location to Wal-Mart and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and place was clean. Breakfast was okay. Rooms were small, but we weren't there very much so it wasn't a big deal. Pool is also really small, and not heated, too cool for April. Balcony small and not too private, you could see the people on both sides and below.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I loved my stay at the Sleep Inn. Everything was great from the check in, check out, breakfast, the room and everything was so clean. Amy, John G and the GM (I didn't get his name) were all very nice. Would stay here again and again. Thank you guys for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our stay was very good for the most part. This Sleep Inn was in a good location to Wal-Mart and restaurants. Also all rooms have a beach side view even if you don't get an oceanfront room. The staff was very friendly and place was clean. Breakfast was okay with waffles, sausage, cereal, fruit, bagels, and yogurt. Rooms are very small, but we weren't in the room all that much so for us that wasn't a big deal. Pool is also really small. The only problem we had was one day we come in from the beach to find that our key cards won't work. So I went to the front desk and they hadn't programmed our keys for the full length of our stay. They fixed them and we had no other problems. Over all nice stay for a good value at a beach front property. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KyTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed in one of the beach front rooms. We enjoyed the small balcony - perfect for two. The room was very clean and the front desk was friendly. You cannot beat this location - right on the beach with restaurants and grocery stores just a short drive away.

Room Tip: Rooms and balconies are very small but not a big deal since you will be spending your time on the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
233 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I felt this hotel was a great value for it's location. Good things about the hotel included the beautiful beach behind it, a good breakfast for free (waffle maker, sausage, pastries, yogurt, juices, milk, coffee), looks updated, mostly friendly staff, and it was clean. The only things I was not that happy with were that the beds were not that comfy and there was only a shower, not a bathtub ( My kids usually don't like showers). One time I stepped in the hall only to have the door slam and lock me out ( I also had the porch door open), but the cleaning lady would not let me back in even though she saw me just step out of the room. She just directed me to the front desk. Overall, it was a great deal for my family.

Room Tip: We had a room on the pool side and were able to see the beach from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amyw2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.5 mi away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort

Property: Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Address: 25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561-3109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Sleep Inn Orange Beach Alabama
Orange Beach Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing