We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, comfortable, for a good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Orange Beach
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our stay was very good for the most part. This Sleep Inn was in a good location to Wal-Mart and restaurants. Also all rooms have a beach side view even if you don't get an oceanfront room. The staff was very friendly and place was clean. Breakfast was okay with waffles, sausage, cereal, fruit, bagels, and yogurt. Rooms are very small, but we weren't in the room all that much so for us that wasn't a big deal. Pool is also really small. The only problem we had was one day we come in from the beach to find that our key cards won't work. So I went to the front desk and they hadn't programmed our keys for the full length of our stay. They fixed them and we had no other problems. Over all nice stay for a good value at a beach front property. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 474 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed in one of the beach front rooms. We enjoyed the small balcony - perfect for two. The room was very clean and the front desk was friendly. You cannot beat this location - right on the beach with restaurants and grocery stores just a short drive away.

Room Tip: Rooms and balconies are very small but not a big deal since you will be spending your time on the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I felt this hotel was a great value for it's location. Good things about the hotel included the beautiful beach behind it, a good breakfast for free (waffle maker, sausage, pastries, yogurt, juices, milk, coffee), looks updated, mostly friendly staff, and it was clean. The only things I was not that happy with were that the beds were not that comfy and there was only a shower, not a bathtub ( My kids usually don't like showers). One time I stepped in the hall only to have the door slam and lock me out ( I also had the porch door open), but the cleaning lady would not let me back in even though she saw me just step out of the room. She just directed me to the front desk. Overall, it was a great deal for my family.

Room Tip: We had a room on the pool side and were able to see the beach from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyw2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel was the best price in the area for beach front hotels. It looked like it has been recently updated. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and the staff were extremely friendly.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank msroy616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We selected this hotel because of its location directly on the gulf and paid $30 extra for a Gulf-front room. To our surprise, the city was dredging and refilling the beach directly in front of our room throughout the night, using klieg lights! Between the noise and the light, there was little rest. We had planned to spend several days here, but checked out the following morning.
In fairness to the hotel, they did make some adjustment to the bill when asked; however, we would have appreciated it if they had simply disclosed the situation when we checked in - and before we paid extra for the room; we'd have made out much better with just a standard room.
As with other Sleep Inns, there was a decent breakfast offering, including hot waffles.

Room Tip: Ask about work being done on the beach area, before confirming your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retiredtonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel was the best priced in area for beach front. The hotel room was small for a king room and they were in process of updating. Best was the breakfast that was included not just your typical cereal and fruit. I am glad we got the east side of property with small balcony you can have ocean view on the west side is a condo with no view. For the price and being right on the beach we would probably stay again. The front desk staff definately needs a crash course in customer service.

Room Tip: We stayed on 5th floor east side had a partial view of beach and city without paying ocean front pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort

Address: 25400 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561-3109
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range: $88 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Hotel Orange Beach
Sleep Inn Orange Beach Alabama
Orange Beach Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing