We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Orange Beach
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveler rating
578
261
99
52
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
578
261
99
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms face corner room mini fridge breakfast buffet very nice hotel great view private balcony ocean view nice pool coffee maker great place to stay gulf of mexico off season spring break family vacation beach jennifer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We have stayed at this hotel on two different occasions. We were extremely satisfied both times. Wonderful staff, rooms and great location. Rooms were immaculate. Check-in/Check-out was a breeze. Looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island H, Front Office Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and have shared your comments with our team! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Enjoyed our stay - weather was rainy but we realize that is out of anyone's control. Location is convenient to many places which we wanted to visit and many good restaurants are nearby. The view for the balcony is beautiful. All rooms have gulf-view balconies.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank bntjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island H, Front Office Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay here at Island House. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you upon your next visit to Orange Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Had a GREAT stay in unwelcoming weather. Cant wait to visit again in the warmer months! 4th floor wasn't high enough, so we'll be sure to get something higher. Only complaint was toilet flushing on floor above.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank leejoyceinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island H, Guest Relations Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear leejoyceinfl,

Thank you for the great review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Next time we will try to get you up higher!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

I had booked this weekend trip for my husband’s birthday. We totally enjoyed our stay. So many great things to say about this first time visit though all I can say is that we will most definitely be returning for more of what we did experience. Thank you Island Hotel for helping us make our first time visit & most definite continuation.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Meander49541512435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island H, Front Office Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

We're glad that you had such an excellent stay with us and appreciate your review. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Great stay at the Hilton. Located on the beach, within walking distance of great restaurants and close to a grocery store. Everyone who worked there was very friendly and welcoming. The room was wonderful. We will certainly be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank angelmrs1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island H, Guest Relations Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear angelmrs1984,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay here at Island House. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit to Orange Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews