We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Nearby Hotels
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$341
$310
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
$461
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$461
$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perdido Beach Resort(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$298
$280
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Resort(Orange Beach)
$369
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
356
208
76
40
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
356
208
76
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms facethe penthousegreat viewshrimp basketcorner roomprivate balconyvery nice hotelbreakfast buffetnice poolocean viewcoffee makergulf of mexicogreat place to stayoff seasonflora bamaspring breakbeach
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 712 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Friendly staff, very welcoming lobby, spacious, clean, comfy room with a great view of the Gulf!! This was our first stay and we loved the peaceful, tranquil atmosphere. We will definitely be back again to stay at the Island House when in Orange Beach.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank kcneyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The staff was friendly, the view was outstanding, and the beach was great, but the room...not so much. This hotel is just one of many on the Orange Beach strip, and the lobby was attractive, but the hallway and room had an odor, the carpet felt wet, and despite the wonderful view and access to the beach, I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher floors have an exceptional view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Everyone from the hotel staff are just great. We are warmly welcomed and made to feel valued as a guest. The restaurant serves delicious meals. If you have the extra money, opt for an executive room. It's well worth it. We look forward to our annual trek here each year.

Room Tip: Every room is non smoking so you won't have to deal with any lingering smells. All rooms face the Gulf so any room is a good choice,
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here this past weekend for an event weekend. The staff is quite hospitable. The facilities are nice and clean. All of the rooms have a nice view of the beach and are nicely furnished. Nice beachfront.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blue72jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We usually prefer Condo's when we go to the Beach. Our friends booked the Island House Hotel for us since they were staying there. As far as Hotels versus Condo's go...we were very pleased. Very large room with Mini Fridge and a Gulf View Balcony. Front desk clerks were very kind and helpful as to events in the area. We would stay there in the Off Season again. Prices for the rooms in Prime Season were as much as the Condo we usually stay at and would prefer the other location.

Room Tip: We had a room called Executive Suite. It was at the end of the hall with views from 3 sides of the building.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTK1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews