We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel choice in Orange Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Orange Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel choice in Orange Beach!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, very welcoming lobby, spacious, clean, comfy room with a great view of the Gulf!! This was our first stay and we loved the peaceful, tranquil atmosphere. We will definitely be back again to stay at the Island House when in Orange Beach.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kcneyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    162
    60
    34
    23
See reviews for
159
151
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The staff was friendly, the view was outstanding, and the beach was great, but the room...not so much. This hotel is just one of many on the Orange Beach strip, and the lobby was attractive, but the hallway and room had an odor, the carpet felt wet, and despite the wonderful view and access to the beach, I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher floors have an exceptional view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Park, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Everyone from the hotel staff are just great. We are warmly welcomed and made to feel valued as a guest. The restaurant serves delicious meals. If you have the extra money, opt for an executive room. It's well worth it. We look forward to our annual trek here each year.

Room Tip: Every room is non smoking so you won't have to deal with any lingering smells. All rooms face th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here this past weekend for an event weekend. The staff is quite hospitable. The facilities are nice and clean. All of the rooms have a nice view of the beach and are nicely furnished. Nice beachfront.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blue72jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welsh, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We usually prefer Condo's when we go to the Beach. Our friends booked the Island House Hotel for us since they were staying there. As far as Hotels versus Condo's go...we were very pleased. Very large room with Mini Fridge and a Gulf View Balcony. Front desk clerks were very kind and helpful as to events in the area. We would stay there in the Off Season again. Prices for the rooms in Prime Season were as much as the Condo we usually stay at and would prefer the other location.

Room Tip: We had a room called Executive Suite. It was at the end of the hall with views from 3 sides of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTK1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

No amenities, breakfast extra, needed a "porter" to assist you with luggage cart to your room as they wouldn't let cart out of their sight. No micro-wave or refrigerator. In room coffee (none in lobby) was mediocre at best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank triman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times through the years and recommend it to anyone wanting a friendly staff and great location! We live Orange Beach (less congested than Gulf Shores, but close enough to activities). Island House is a great choice!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 19 in Orange Beach
466 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton

Property: Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Address: 26650 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton is well-known for providing an atmosphere that is both distinctive and uncommon; your family vacation, a relaxing getaway, your special event, reunion, or corporate event will feel exceptional. Every room in our hotel is Gulf Front and offers views of our beautiful emerald waters and our famous sugar-white sands. Each of our beachfront rooms provides personal balconies and newly-renovated amenities that will make your stay feel perfect. The Hotel is nestled directly on 336 feet of beachfront. Cushioned loungers with umbrellas are offered in front of the property, and a boardwalk from the pool takes you a few feet from the water. Located near Alabama Point and Perdido Pass, Island House rests at the main bay where the Intracoastal Waterway meets the Gulf of Mexico. The Gulf’s largest charter boat fishing fleet, many sailboats, yachts and recreational watercraft set sail right before our eyes each day. Most importantly, our culture of customer service, attention to detail, location and amenities make a great combination for the perfect stay for work or play. Come see why Island House Hotel is a favorite beach spot in Gulf Shores and Orange Beach and is considered one of the jewels of the Gulf Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Island House Hotel Orange Beach
Island Hotel Orange Beach
The Island Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing